Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little place

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cute unique small hotel, comfortable bed and friendly owner. Delicious coffee at their restaurant and crossaints homemade! Very close to ADO bus station and 2 blocks to downtown tulum. We had a short stay but it was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

Clean and with character

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was exactly as described on the photos. The room was spacious and clean. Wifi service was better in the common area and in part of the room (enough for a phone though). The reception area is very stylish - with s little river and a turtle. Definitely recommend breakfast there, too. Location - town centre, a few minutes from ADO bus station. Beach 80-100 pesos (taxi). Sadly there were no bikes available to rent at the hotel but we were recommended a rental place nearby. We were also reccommended some restaurants but ended up finding other places ourselves. Pleasant stay overall!
5 out of 5
by Lani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Love bungalow

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed the outdoor jungle motif, with the mosaic and glass decor. The terrace with the hammocks was a beautiful place to relax and take in Tulum life. Centrally located to downtown Tulum was a great spot to explore the city from. If you want a quaint place to stay especially for a romantic get away this is a fabulous spot!!
5 out of 5
by Hamish

Boutique Wonder

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved every part of Maisom tulum. Out room was very spacious and even had it's own kitchen and outdoor patio. Upstairs in the rooftop garden was a great way to spend the evening drinking cervesas. The host here has been extremely helpful and gracious with anything we needed. It's right in the centre of town with delicious taco spots and bars wihunf 5 minutes, and if you don't want to walk they even do delicious pizza here onsite. 10/10 will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Good central location for downtown exploration

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. Clean rooms with plenty of space for an extended stay. Great food and pastries at the hotel restaurant. Super value with the three room suite!
5 out of 5
by Lana

Better Service than a Cancun Resort

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We Loved our stay! Before arriving in Tulum to Maison Hotel Tulum we stayed in a resort in Cancun and the Maison Hotel had better service, more friendly, very helpful and we enjoyed our time in Tulum a lot more than the resort. The hotel is older however it is what gives it character. I had never seen a hotel like it. the room was large, we had a king bed and a single and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Only thing was my phone didnt get the Wifi unless I was down stairs but my partners phone did. It didnt bother me though as i dont like being on my phone on Holidays. The amazing gentleman at the front helped us so much and nothing was ever a problem. It was an amazing stay and a great way to end our holiday in Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Oasis in Tulum

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Open air, good food, privacy, close to transportation and restaurants.
My son and I stayed in Maison Tulum overnight (took the bus from Cancun) to take in the cenotes and Sien Kian World Heritage Site. My son's review: "It is by far the coolest hotel I've ever stayed at". Traditional Mexico - tile, open air patios, lots of plants, hammocks. Guillermo was so amazingly helpful - we prefer to support local businesses and he had many recommendations. It is only two blocks off the main drag in Tulum, but is a quiet oasis and doubles as a cafe/bakery (try the chocolate croissant yum yum).
3 out of 5
by Deborah

It's OK

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Thought the common areas were adorable along with the bakery - found the rooms very basic and could have used a little sprucing up no frills for sure area good for downtown many walkable restaurants- beach quite a distance .
1 out of 5
by Bryan

Unhappy with service

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
We never made it to hotel. We informed the hotel we couldn't make it, but they charged us for 3 nights anyway.