Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 12, 2019
The beach shown in the pictures is a few minutes away (the front of the hotel is rocks only) by bicycle but the bicycles are hardly in working condition. This hotel would be much nicer if things were maintained. It is also about 20 minutes away from the main beach hotel zone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 7, 2019
Amazing place! I have zero complaints. The food was fantastic. Christina, Christopher, Leyver and the rest of the staff were accommodating, sweet, patient and helpful. My room was perfect. There is construction happening next door, a circumstance that is completely out their control. The balcony/plunge pool in the room that I originally reserved directly faced the construction site. I expressed my discomfort and Christina contacted management and I was provided with a free upgrade to a room with an ocean view. Absolutely incredible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by O'Tulum CC, Hotel Management
Dear Shauna, We are so glad to hear that you really enjoyed the stay at O'Tulum Hotel. We are very sorry about the next door construction but as you said is out our control we cannot do as much as we could since is a different property and they're able to work too. Anyway, thanks a lot for the good comments and sure we are gonna tell Cristina, Cristopher and Leyver about their mention and good done work. Wishing you all best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is great (especially Christina who really did everything she could in order to make us happy!). The only problem was the location- it is a bit far from the center. Otherwise it is a perfect place for a peaceful vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2019 by O'STAFF, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your good comments about your stay at O'Tulum. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the great staff service and we're gonna notice to Cristina about her amazing service provided. Our location is about 15min away Tulum Downton, the spot is perfect for full-relaxation near to Manatee Cenote and Soliman Bay (our beach area). It was such a pleasure to having you here! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2019
It was a bit of a drive down a rough road but totally worth it for the quiet and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by O'STAFF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your review about O'Tulum Hotel. Our location makes a perfect spot for relaxing and enjoy the facilities like pools and Soliman Bay Beach area. Also there's the Manatee Cenote down the road for swimming at this mayan sacred place. Wishing you all best, Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 3, 2019
Nothing Like Advertised. Beach is very dirty you can't even swim, the pool is very small, the rooms are dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2019 by O'STAFF, Hotel Management
We very sorry you didn't enjoy staying at O'Tulum. It's a shame you didn't go to our new beach area in Soliman Bay just 5min biking away, perfect hidden spot for snorkeling and relaxation. We take each comment seriously to improve ourselves, thanks for writing about. Best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2019 by Leyver Mtz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a qualification about the O'Tulum Hotel staying. We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed, it would be great to host you sometime again! Sincerely O'STAFF
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Piece of Paradise!

Posted Jun 19, 2019 on Hotels
This place is BEAUTIFUL!!! Right on the ocean, it provides stunning views of the ocean, and the pools are GREAT!!! My husband and I celebrated our 10-year anniversary here and they decorated the room so beautifully for us...it was such a wonderful surprise. The food here is DELICIOUS!!! You don't have to go into Tulum city to go out to eat unless you really want to get out and explore. My husband and I have stressful jobs so we were all about staying close to the hotel and chilling...and this place made it possible to EASILY do that. We also went to Chamicos every day and snorkeled and just enjoyed relaxing, eating & drinking in paradise. O'Tulum is wonderful. The service and staff are WONDERFUL. HIGHLY recommend and will definitely come back! FYI - we stayed in a partial ocean view and it was wonderful, but I can see how the ocean view would be preferred...however there is honestly not a bad room in this 12-room boutique hotel. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Leyver Mtz, Hotel Management
Dear Alisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review of your stay. We're so happy to hear that you really enjoyed the service, the food and our facilities. In O'Tulum we cares about making all the stays pleasant. We have some surprises if you are celebrating something special as you have already experimented. Also, Chamicos is a great beach area that we work with, just 5 min biking away. Where we are located there's also Cenote Manatee, another good attraction. Once again, thanks a lot for choosing us. We would like to hosting you soon! Best regards from Mexican Caribbean O'STAFF
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2019
The only thing is the location... it is far away from Tulum... you definitely need to rent a car or the taxis are very expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2019 by O'STAFF, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at O'Tulum. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our priority is to always offer a high quality service. Our location is in Tankah, Tulum. An area of luxury residences which makes us exclusive with the Cenote Manatí a short distance away, remembering the taxi rates are not in our hands. It will be a pleasure to host you again, thanks for choosing O'Tulum. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2019
The hotel is beautiful, located in a private area, the staff is very nice and helpful, the food is really good at the restaurant. Would highly recommend O Tulum.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by O'Tulum Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Will be a pleasure to host you anytime. Best regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2019
Property and staff were amazing. It is very secluded though which is good and bad. $20 US taxi to downtown Tulum. Great hotel and experience all around if you want a little quiet gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2019 by O'STAFF Concierge, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so happy you have enjoyed staying with us. It was such a really pleasure to host you. Our top priority is to provide a high quality service. Taxi rates are not in our hands. Thanks a lot for your comments. Best regards