Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Quaint, echo friendly hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good place to stay but it is a walk to town which we don’t mind, always felt safe! Lots of young people stay for a night or two then move on. Tulum is great and about 4 days will get you to see everything! Krisztina was very helpful and a wonderful person. She got us massages at the hotel, on the roof top! Very nice! Room was good and breakfasts we great! Very clean place and well looked after!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Nayeli, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your visit, is nice to know that you enjoy your stay with us, please come back whenever you want we will be here waiting for you!
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Quaint Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Peaceful and beautiful place. Nice people, pool and breakfast. On the outskirts of town but only a few miles from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know your opinion about your stay, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Marisa

A home away from home

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far our favorite hotel during our trip to Yucatan and Quintana Roo. We stayed at a total of 4 hotels, and this one was not only beautiful but we loved the staff and were made to feel at home. We loved the breakfast and it was close to the town center. In general we loved the city of Tulum as it is not as big as Cancun and is much more beautiful. Also the breakfast was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Hello Marisa Many thanks for you visit is a pleasure know that you enjoyed our place, the PYK team works day by day to make feel our guest like home and we are so glad to know that we can do it with you, Tulum is good option like a quiet place to take a relax. We hope see you here again. Best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, not in the nicest neighborhood

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is fine, nice pool, good breakfast, purified water in the room, very comfortable bed. Not far from the main drag BUT the neighborhood is not so great (makeshift huts, etc). If you have a car it doesn't matter, otherwise I would use a taxi to go back and forth to the hotel from the beach or the main avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello, Many thanks for your good comments, is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the situation the neighborhood is relatively new around and we can´t do nothing about it, is a difficult situation between the government and the people that unfortunately affects us. The PYK doors are open anytime you like to come back to Mexico, Best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

In town Paradise !

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Lounge chairs by the pool
Location: Off the beaten path but a 10 minute walk or 40 peso ($2) taxi ride to town where you can walk to any of the great restaurants and shops.
Posada Yum Kin is a little jewel tucked away from the crowds of downtown Tulum. Dan, the owner has created a little island of serenity away from the frenzy of the main strip of restaurants, bars and shops. My sister and I wanted an authentic Mexican experience which the décor and ambiance of the hotel exude. The staff could not be more gracious and helpful. Great breakfasts each morning, referrals to the best places to eat, help with transportation, the list goes on and on. Thank you Dan, Tammy and all of the wonderful staff for a truly relaxing and beautiful visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, WI.

Good price...!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great room size, very confortable beds, nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

A good nights rest.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our experience at Posada Yum Kin. Nataly was amazing!! We loved Juana too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

This hotel was beautiful !!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing.... this place was excellent !!
Location: The beach was some distance away but easy access and busy. The Tulum ruins were very interesting & the town is quite charming with great food.
Beautiful place.... everything we expected and more. Rooms were clean comfortable and fully equipped. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The pool area was great and the breakfast that was included was spectacular. Definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Tulum. But you do need are car or you'll have to take a taxi as it is at the end of town. Worth every penny!! 5 out of 5 !!
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds and an absolutely amazingly friendly and helpful staff!