Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angles Ca

Close to beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel had great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

My Guam Hilton Experience

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great ocean views, choices of hotels, and tennis courts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Has seen better days

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The property seemed to have great potential but can’t quite live up to it. The rooms are quite a throwback to the 1990’s and the staff seemed like they’d rather be someplace else; which made us feel like we’d rather be someplace else. Decent restaurant choices though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

RUN DOWN HOTEL

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: dining options and pool area and ocean
Cons: the hotel is totally over priced, it's so run down and junky.
Location: location is great, ocean, lots of places to eat.
My first day was a disaster, the hotel staff was nice enough to upgrade us to an ocean view from the parking lot view BUT the room we were given was totally dirty, the windows and mirrors had children's finger prints everywhere! The bathroom was filthy and mold in the bath tub area and ceiling. The air conditioner wasn't working to make matters worse! At this point, we were so upset and finally called the front desk and they sent maintenance up and they tried to fix it to no success. We were then moved AGAIN to another room which was much better but also dirty mirrors and the sliding glass to the balcony was filthy with kids finger prints, the bathtub had the previous guest's body scrubber hanging over the shower. There was also a maintenance request laying on the desk and appeared that this room also had air conditioning issues previously. The front desk Manager did call me and offered us breakfast for free.
4 out of 5
by DANICA GRACE

Mini stay-cation!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had lovely staycation at the Hilton Guam with girlfriends and my son. The hotel is beautiful and outside areas are well-kept. Starting with check-in, I arrived a couple minutes after 3 (which is designated check-in time) and was told to have a seat as they weren't able to contact house-keeping to determine if the room was ready. Slightly inconvenient but wasn't put off. However, I sat in the lobby, right in front of the reception for an additional 20 minutes and didn't receive any notice to come back. I stood up on my own and approached the next available attendent (not the first individual I spoke with), and they were able to check-in me right away. So overall, I didn't appreciate the lack of basic attention. If I hadn't gotten up, who knows when someone would have let me know the room was ready. Our room had a lovely view. There was a slight wet smell to it and could use a deep deep clean, but overall, it was lovely and spacious. Their pool areas are gorgeous and perfect to enjoy for the whole day. Overall, it was a good stay. Ultimately though, Hilton is a reputable high class hotel and it's natural to expect more. For $225 a night, I'd say service and accommodations were on the level of a lower tier hotel aside from the pool and lobby area. Same could be said for the breakfast provisions. It was inclusive in our room price, however regular price is $27.95 and def not worth it to be honest. Small things here and there. Happy travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palau

Bath Tub was dirty and edges were cracked

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfy.
Cons: dont put guest in a room near a party that is outside. clean and repair your bathrooms in the tasi club. what happened to the breakfast?
Bath tub was dirty and the edges were cracked and chipped. We stayed at the same tasi club and had breakfast that was downstairs from the room before, but now we got up in the morning and there was no set up. Plus, outside our balcony was a weeding, they were so loud that it was very disturbing. Not going to stay at hilton anymore.
4 out of 5
by Kenrick

Worth it!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time staying at this hilton hotel. The pool and gym are the best. The beach is okay but its too rocky on the front, ypu have to walk a little farther to enjoy Guam's beach. Staffs are very friendly and accomodating. There's no free wifi in the room but they provide free good connection at the lobby. There's 24/7 cafe at the lobby that serves good sandwiches. Overall, its good. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but bad

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel but horrible experience. The price listed on the website hotels.com was not the price when I paid at the hotel. Website charged me $172 upon arrival at hotel but when I got to the hotel I was charged $220 which was probably the hidden fees the website did not include or mention. Wifi is NOT FREE. Why pay all that money & still have to pay for wifi? Security told my two friends & I to be quiet at 7pm because people were "sleeping" & they were complaining of the noise which all we did was play music. Who stays in their room at 7pm? Isn't that when you should be eating dinner or shopping? Left my iPhone charger plugged in the outlet & called house keeping to check when they clean the room but was told "it wasn't there". I clearly remembered leaving it in the outlet. That means house keeping stole it so make sure you don't leave anything in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Great for families!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
When we checked in they did not inform me that they changed my reservations. I booked a room that had ocean view with a king bed, but when I checked in and went to the room it was two twin beds. I called the front desk and they told me they had to check if any rooms with King beds were available. When I went to the front desk the first female staff I approached was very rude and seemed like she did not want to help. However, a Japanese female working the front desk took over and helped us. She explained and apologized for the mix up and gave us two options. We could push the two beds together or we could get an upgraded room that had partial ocean view with the king bed at no charge. We took the second option. I appreciate that she was there to assist us and we weren't left dissatisfied with a room we did not book. Expedia and the hotel should create a better and more reliable communication system to prevent mix ups like this, especially when lots of the times hotels may not even fix the mistakes. After this mix up everything else was good. Although there was no room service available or baggage handlers to take our stuff from one room to the next, the stay was pretty comfortable. They have many pricey options for restaurants available in the hotel. The pools are enjoyable for families with young and older kids. The hotel is right by the beach. And although our room was supposedly upgraded it looked a bit worn, but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; friendly staff; restaurants; tennis

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Tennis courts; gym; and cafe
Cons: NA
Location: The location was nearby most work-related activities i.e. on-site conference meetings
The hotel has ample parking space; on- site restaurants and shops; and best of all for me are the tennis courts and gym.