Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. California

3 nights in January

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location to public transportation and beach.
Cons: Re-model bathrooms, clean hotel exterior of mildew and bird droppings on balconies. Put chairs on balconies and add bar near lobby.
Location: Restaurants and premium shopping close by trolley. Hotel next to beach.
Spent 3 nts. here. Good check-in; courteous and friendly staff. Dated room needing newer carpet and drapes. Mildew in bath, old and worn fixtures. Good breakfast buffet but no select meals. Public transportation next to hotel. Not too many places to eat nearby but a short trolley ride away by major premium shopping. Had to move to hotel next door (Fiesta) the last night because Holiday Resort was sold out and liked the new hotel much better. No bar in the Holiday Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view right on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Staff and services were excellent. Room very comfortable and clean. So many additional services right there. Especially impressed with the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Rude housekeeper!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
1.Refrigerator only for display! (Broken ) 2.I tried to call the housekeeping section. Nice answer to the phone! " What your problem? 3.Train your staff to be civilize and respectful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Hotel met the needs the couple of days I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guam

Wish I can rate this hotel 0!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was worst stay ever. The hotel stuff wasn’t welcome when I showed up. I stayed after I got off work which was pretty late check in... no one was at the lobby so it wasn’t that busy... I contact to the front desk after I got into my room but no one was answer to the phone! So I could not eat... There is no special amenity even I paid $90 a night... No microwave and iron. Very boring room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Trust the Reviews Not the Pictures

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly and that’s why I’m giving 2 stars. The hotel is in desperate, desperate need of renovation because right now, it’s like a ghost of whatever grandeur it once had. Everything is just so old. Before I even got to my room, the musty smell from the hallway carpet hit me hard. The room also had a smell and the old carpet had stains all over. Holiday Resort’s good points though in addition to the staff are its location and CPK. However, being from here, it made me feel sorry for the tourists and visitors who are staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Nov 1, 2017
1) The hotel room door key was almost falling a part which means not secure enough. 2) Whe we booked the same hotel previously, we got partial ocean view without any additional cost but this last 2 trips, we got roadside view. Please explain why Thank you
2 out of 5
by Dale

Wow stay away

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
First impression is a 2.9 km ride from airport via Taxi as there is NO shuttle provided, This will cost you $23 before tip. We rode for literally 20 seconds without leaving the airport yet, and were at $11.40 on the meter. We then arrived to a very dated 2 star hotel with bare essentials in the trim. No iron, two whole towels, no hand towels, I could go on but why? $20.90 a person for BREAKFAST. Eggs are not expensive and they are not serving steak at breakfast. So not sure why a couple should pay over $41 for eggs and coffee. This is a two star hotel. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

Anywhere is better

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room furniture had been stained spills on carpet/wall, carport (smoking area) had ceiling caving in, when it rained their carport lights leaked water all over & no ash tray, room service SUCKS I repeated order numerous times and still got wrong order, blk morning hostess was rude , restaurant prices are way to high, place is getting worse every year, OWNED by Holiday Inn they should be ashamed !