Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel is old but very well maintained. Staff really nice and helpful. Rooms big and comfortable!! We booked the ocean view room and was absolutely amazing!! Taste buffet the best ! The magic show was good ... Location is prefect !! The only negative part for us was that the hotel have ash trays located just in the entrance of the beach where the beach chairs are .. that's horrible especially if you don't want your kids to get exposed to secondhand smoke .. If the manager read this , I will suggest him to move the ash trays at least 50 feet from the entrance of the beach Other than that everything was perfect !!! If we travel again to Guam we will definitely stay in the Westin again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Camarin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind response. We will bring up your concern regarding the ash trays to the proper department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel; Staff could be more accommodating

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was clean and had a great view. The bed in the corner sweet was very comfortable. I liked that there is a separate shower and bathtub. The drinks at the pool bar are expensive, yet poorly made. Front desk worker did not specify times for the breakfast coupon that came with my room. I was thinking it was brunch and found out at the last minute that the coupons were only for 6:30-10:00am and they expire immediately after. I would have appreciated if someone explained this to me. Several of the restaurant workers at the Main restaurant buffet were rude. I explained my predicament about not knowing the times, but the lady at the entrance didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

view is good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
deposit return please. my credit card is 100usd check in. i am back korea, not return deposit 100usd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky smell hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed! I booked at this hotel knowing it'll be a very pleasant because it's at the Westin and it had 4 stars. As soon as you walked in the lobby the hotel had this funky smell and it was throughout the entire hotel. The ac wasn't working properly it felt like we were on an outside weather. We were the only for 3days 2nights and didn't want to spend my time complaining because our days were scheduled to spend with family and friends. Overall stay was very disappointing, I've paid half of what I paid for Westin for a couple of hotels somewhere else and it exceeded our expectations and more. What a shame Westin Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Wai Kwong

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Louie Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Beachfront Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Over all we had a wonderful stay. Comfortable bed with nice toiletries.but noticed that the toilet bowl is not totally clean as there is black stain on the bottom that you can see while entering the bathroom but not visible if you are standing right infront of the toilet bowl...The buffet lunch and dinner at Taste Restaurant is good but a bit pricey. The coffee at starbucks located in the lobby is very expensive.The beach is wonderful where you can relax and enjoy the scenery. Nice swimming pool as well but the toilet near it is smelly, they neec to clean it ..I will recommend the hotel to friends and would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Incredible staff, I was very happy with the service and hotel. Highly recommend this place, I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guam

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, near the beach
Cons: Clean dog bowls after use
Location: Beach, shopping, tourist attractions
Great beds, big deep bathtubs, nice rooms. Very nice hotel. We brought our dog and they provided food and water bowls, but the food bowl was covered with gross dried food from the last guest, I assume. Pretty gross. Otherwise this is a beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Good access to beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We stayed on 18 the floor. Noisy in the night from the club foxy. Foods were good, muffins were very delicious. Korean and Japanese food available. Very good access to the beach and mostly quiet and relaxing atomisphere. Pool bar food and drink are also delicious.