Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

My Birthday mini Vacay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cleanliness overall was poor. I was awaken at 4:50am by a loud siren intercom but it turned out to be false alarm, this caused me and my spouse to be frightened and thought it was a fire or some sort of emergency. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend or family unless they were on a tight budget and didn't mind a dirty carpet here and there. The balcony did not provide much privacy as we had to share with the our neighbor right next door, it was sperated by a small plastic divider that was see through. Overall you get what you pay for and this one of the cheapest hotels I've stayed in here in guam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by ken, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, your comment is always important to us. We apologize your uncomfort from issues which occurred during your stay. However, we are working to improve our premises, facilities and our service. Issues you experienced is brought up and to be corrected, along with facilities to be up graded. We hope to provide you more comfort and convinience in near future.
1 out of 5
by Suyhen

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The pool was closed our entire stay due to algae growing in it. There are 11 floors in this hotel and 11 ice machines not one of them worked. We were told by the staff if we need ice to go to the store and get it. The laundry room they advertised had two washing machines and three dryers to of the dryers or not working. The entire Hotel smelled like must and mold. Almost every morning at 3 a.m. and evacuation alarm would go off telling people to leave the building and leave the belongings behind. The alarm was false every time. When I questioned the staff at the front desk about repairs night at the hotel they said when something breaks it stays broken the owners do not fix anything. The staff at this hotel try very hard to keep the guests happy but their hands are tied by the owners. All the furniture in the main lobby is mismatched and most of it is broken in one way or another. The air conditioning barely worked we couldn't get our room below 80 degrees. The internet would work for about a half hour or an hour and then drop off line I had to repeatedly call the front desk to send up an engineer to reset the modem near us. The bed sheets were stained and the bath towels were old and worn out and frayed. In my opinion you should remove this hotel from the list at hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Hafa Adai and thank you for your honest review. We're greatly sorry that you had to experience that. In our efforts to improve, your comments and concerns have been brought to the attention of management and will be dealt with directly. Once again, we apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your review and have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by TAITANO

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Would recommend for a weekend getaway as it worked out well for my family and the purpose of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for your comment , we hope you had comfortable stay. We still and always work toward improving our premisis and service. We hope to provide you more comfortable stay the next time around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: cheap
Cheap hotel!!! No good condition bed....and no clean carpet... But very kind staffs^^
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by ken, Hotel Management
We apologize inconvinience and uncomfort, however we are working to improve our premisis and service.
2 out of 5
by Yara

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Needs improvement in customer service. restaurant was closed majority of my stay. Room was not available at check-in time. checked in at 430 due to room not being ready. Horrible wifi. I would not recommend this to no one. completely over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
We apologize the inconvinience this will be addressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HH

Very bad customer service

Posted Mar 16, 2017
First room is infested with bugs. Second room water boiler not working. Very weak wifi. Third room sudden lose of water supply for an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Niena C, Hotel Management
Hafa Adai and thank you for your review. We're sorry you had to experience that. Your words are being taken into consideration as we work to improve the facility. Thank you again and have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
They could not find our reservation, but giving the benefit of the doubt we showed up at 12 noon.room wasn't ready till 3 we stopped again at 1 to check in on it to find the reservation and they found our reservation when we came back in at 3 , still took a half hour to get in and we had requested one big bed and got two little ones. An hour later somebody walked in with the key and said excuse me. We reported it but didn't get an explanation. other than the roaches (bugs) and the mold in the shower ,the dirty carpet in the hall .the air conditioning worked grate and the room served our purpose .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Niena C, Hotel Management
Hafa Adai and thank you for your review. These issues have been brought up to management and your words will be considered in our efforts to improve. Thank you again and have a nice day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms never ready

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I've stayed here 3 times I gave it chances...no more! Every time my room isn't ready making us checking 1-2-4hrs late. This has happened every time. Hotel is in bad shape! Abandoned cars in parking lot. Carpets smell, no ice machines, dirty pool, unprofessional front desk! I wouldn't stay here again or recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Niena C, Hotel Management
Hafa Adai and thank you for your honest review. We're sorry you had to experience that. These issues have been brought to management and are being dealt with directly. Thank you again and have a nice day.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Karl at the evening reception was fantastic and went out of his way to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that our frontdesk staff has made your stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
First day we had issues but manager was very helpful to resolve. Facilities need much improvement. Location is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by ken, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. we are working on improvement to hotel and service