Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Wonderful get away.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Wotif
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Always a good stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price/value for money and quality of the room
Cons: Block out curtains and breakfast (timing/variety)
Location: Tumut river Tumut pool Parks Main street Restaurants/pubs
We've stayed at the Amaroo a number of times now. It's always clean, the rooms are well presented and the staff are always lovely. Parking is always a bit tight when the motel is busy. Breakfast is pretty basic and there's only a short timeframe for it but it was included in our room free so can't really complain. I'd recommend better blinds/curtains but I love a dark room and the ones that were there weren't terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic motel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Accomodation surpassed expectation and was more akin to a good hotel! The room was reasonably large, clean and all of the fittings and furnishings were relatively new. Can't complain at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
A functional country town motel. Convenient and suitable for the passing traveller. Easy access to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice place to stay in tumut. Everything was comfortable and clean. Check in Staff was nice and friendly Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quite.
Cons: The weather.
Location: Factories, wood mills and cassocks.
Good country motel. If you want me to review things then don't pester me for spurious detail and information that I am not interested in giving you. I travel strictly on business and I hate travelling full stop. Is this enough verbiage for you to accept feedback? PS. I will not be be answering any of you silly emails again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Lecia, Hotel Management
Hi there. I would like to make it clear the Amaroo Motel did not send you a request for feedback. The request must have come from Wotif directly. We are happy if guest give feedback of their own accord but do not request it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londonderry

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great friendly staff, felt very welcome. Although breakfast was simple, it was a great way to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Lecia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rugby Weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was old but spotless. Beds were new and comfortable. Heating was great, as it was very cold during our visit. Parking was a bit small for a large car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Amaroo Motel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Perhaps you should try one of our Executive Rooms next visit which are beautifully refurbished with upscale bathrooms. You can take the standard room again though if you choose as it is a great price. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
The room was too small and cramped . The walls were paper thin , in that you could hear the guests next door turning on a light switch. All this for $179 a night in a town of 6000 ?? Having said that the breakfast was basic but yummy , the room was clean and the staff were lovely .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Lecia, Hotel Management
Perhaps your windows were open as the walls are double brick around 30cm thick. You stayed in the Executive Twin room with the complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast. Most people think it's great value especially compared to others in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Top of the hill

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Clean and Comfortable room. Friendly staff and central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Lecia, Hotel Management
Hi Peter, thanks for the review.