Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Convenient, clean & good accessibility, reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, close to the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Hotel is near the airport and offers many amenities. Modern and clean with friendly staff and close to shopping and city metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Very clean and quite place. Close to airport and has free shuttle services. There is a shopping mall and some restaurants near the hotel. Only problem too far from CBD, it will only suit families going to Disney land or business travellers for conference. I choose to stay there due to a really early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It’s okay staff not that friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Rooms are quite small for family no breakfast with room booking bus shuttle has no room for luggage just put them on seats
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Novotel Citygate, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments. We do hope that we can welcome you back for an improved visit. Novotel Citygate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This is a great location for visiting Disneyland without paying Disney prices. The hotel is modern. The rooms are large and the bed is very comfortable. Buffet meal was good for the price. Lots of seafood options but not many western options or child options. Desserts were plentiful. Hotel is attached to designer outlet multilevel mall. Rail station is below mall and only 2 stops and 1 train change to Disneyland. Extensive supermarket in lower level of mall. Staff are very caring. Wheelchair friendly with accessible rooms. We will stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel/ staff

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Very happy with the service provided by hotel staff. Everything seemed such an effortless. If visiting Hongkong again will definitely stay here again. Thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 6, 2018
I was staying on the 19th floor that has a sea view. The room is clean. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AMERICA

Excellent value.Super food. Great bed.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Novotel Citygate is close to the airport, and a shuttle runs every 15 minutes, from terminal 2, dock 29-30. Our room was luxurious, well designed,super view, and had the most comfortable bed.Easy walk to MTR, and cable car to Big Buddha. The Italian restaurant has an above average lunch buffet, that was the best I had on our two month Asian vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Big Buddah gondolas but food was mediocre

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Clean modern hotel but no privacy in bathroom as they have glass doors. Breakfast buffet food was mediocre and identical every morning. Free breakfast for kids but they charge for rollaway bed for kids which usually are free in nicer hotels. Landed in T1,hotel has free shuttle from airport but have to catch it from T2 at aiport so difficult if you have more luggage. Took taxi for 720HKG. Shuttle works great from hotel to the airport.Service was great and prompt from staff. Overall okay but will try Marriot next time at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Novotel Citygate, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel has a range of rooms and some with traditional style bathrooms. Your comments around breakfast are well noted. We do hope that we can welcome you back for an improved visit. Kind regards, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near outlet mall and eateries

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Hotel near to outlet mall and lots of eateries
Cons: Nil
Awesome location, which is near to the MTR, outlet mall and eateries