Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Average hotel. Average location. Very acceptable considering the price. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It use to be an exellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I have been going to this hotel for the last 25 years with no problem, the staff will do their best to make you comfy but since the death of the owner and the take overy by the son, he lost control over the staff.the breakfast became very basic not like before , the restaurant is not working wit full capacity. they have a night club on the first floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Ghazi, Hotel Management
Dear Mister Ghariani Thank you for the time you spent sharing your comment. Furthermore, we can affirm you that we would have obviously considered positively your request, especially in this difficult situation. We feel sorry to know that the image you keep about our hotel is not up to your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you want to discuss about it. Ghazi Ben Othman Directeur commercial
4 out of 5
by MARWAN from Britain

Good value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel at a great locatikns
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your comment. We are very happy to learn that your stay in our establishment satisfied you. We are very sensitive to positive comments such as yours, it contributes to motivate the whole team for continuous improvement. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Ghazi Ben Othman Marketing manager
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Les Ambassadeurs, Tunis

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Close to embassies and certain mnistries. Impossible to get a taxi in the morning or evenings. 40 minute walk to centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ghazi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your comment. We are very happy to learn that your stay in our establishment satisfied you. We are very sensitive to positive comments such as yours, it contributes to motivate the whole team for continuous improvement. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Ghazi Ben Othman Marketing manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Far from everything, mostly rude, and overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel we were told that we would need to have a double bed on the second night. That's not an issue, so we agreed. The problem is they were kinda rude about it and acted like they were doing me a favor. The hotel is also way out of town. It's in the new town next to Belvedere Park... but that's it. Also, walking around the area quickly stirs up scammers and the like. I wouldn't recommend walking around there at night. ZERO restaurants, at least anything other than the occasional pizzeria, are near the hotel. So we decided we would try the BUFFET downstairs. It was around 9PM and we thought it closed at 10PM. It does, but they started closing up at 9:30PM and were angry with us about coming in so late. Obviously rude and the waiter informed us that we need to pay right away so that he could go home. We figured, for such a small buffet, that it would be, maybe, 15 dinars per person.... it was 30 DINARS! So we payed 60 DINARS plus another 5 for two drinks and... having only received half of the possible service, we didn't really tip much and he was extremely unhappy with what he received. Also, they gave us a hard time about not have cash on hand to pay for the monstrous amount. Since we booked though hotels.com, we didn't want to charge it to our room. We ended up handing him a VISA which caused him to have to spend another 3 minutes helping us by charging it to that. So... the rudeness, the overpriced food, the unwelcoming reception, and the only half way decent (AND SMALL) room has forced me to give this a TWO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ghazi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spent sharing your comment. It is extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with you stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our establishment. We have taken good note of all the dysfunctions you have highlighted and all of them will be discussed with the concerned manager. It is not reflecting the usual level of service we are used to deliver to our guests. We feel sorry to know that the image you keep about our hotel is not up to your expectations but we hope that you will grant us the opportunity to give you a much better opinion of our hotel during a further stay in Tunis. Sincerely yours, Ghazi Ben Othman Directeur commercial
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you took to share your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. This is the kind of comment which motivates our staff to make you feel at home. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our establishment. Sincerely, Ghazi Ben Othman Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted May 21, 2010
The quality of the hotel makes up for a bit of inconvenience of being away from the center of town. It is almost 1 1/2 miles from the center (from Habib Bougiba Blvd, and another 1/2 mile to the entrance to the medina). It is though an excellent hotel for the price. All the other hotels closer to the center were much more expensive for the same quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Ghazi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you took to share your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. This is the kind of comment which motivates our staff to make you feel at home. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our establishment. Sincerely, Ghazi Ben Othman Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kun from 北京

总体满意

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
酒店还好,就是没停车场
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your comment. We are very happy to learn that your stay in our establishment satisfied you. We are very sensitive to positive comments such as yours, it contributes to motivate the whole team for continuous improvement. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Ghazi Ben Othman Marketing manager
4 out of 5
by Joel from Aix en provence

Séjour agréble et confortable

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Mon séjour s'est bien passé et le personnel est accueillant. Le seul inconvénient que j'ai rencontré est la formule du restaurant : buffet très complet pour 45 DT. Personnellement, j'aurai aimé trouvé également une formule à la carte pour dimensionner mon repas en fonction de mon appétit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ghazi, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Nous sommes enchantés par votre commentaire et vous remercions vivement de nous avoir fait partager vos impressions, que nous ne manquerons pas de transmettre. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Sincèrement, Ghazi Ben Othman Directeur commercial