Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missleading

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Very auqwuid to reach
0 stars I didn't like it at all I cannot recommend a friend for such a property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Good, traditional, central, exotic Pleasing & good service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good location on the quiet side of the Medina but difficult to get to. Taxi cabs cannot take you directly to the hotel. You will be dropped off near the Place de la Kasbah and then walk to hotel with your luggage. Nothing is open at night near the hotel. I would recommend staying on the other side of the Medina where there are restaurants and more attractions. If you want a tour to the surrounding areas you will have to make the reservations on your own or negotiate with a taxi. They do not have contacts or options for any tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from australia

Perfect

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Lovely place, excellent location, very helpful staff, wonderful experience, to be highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from australia

Perfect

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Oasis in Medina, beautiful building, lovely atmosphere, very kind staff. Felt at home and very happy indeed ! Highly recommended! Best boutique hotel I have been to in 50 years of worldwide travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Gloucestershire

Attractive Old Style hotel in the Medina

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Location and attractive courtyard and terraces. Friendly staff
Cons: Hard pillows and breakfast the same every day.
Location: Walking out of the hotel into the alleyways of the Medina was fun. Top Tip: Get the taxi to drop you at Place de la Kasbah and then walk to hotel.
The hotel is in a great situation in the old Medina and surprisingly quiet. Staff are friendly and helpful. The initial room we were put in was very small and the loo flush was broken and the window fell off its hinges! They moved us into a bigger room which was more what we were expecting for the price and everything worked. Beds and pillows very hard but the staff did try to find us softer pillows. Sitting on the roof terrace for breakfast was lovely looking out over the whole city in the sunshine. Courtyards were attractive and decor very tasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Delightful, characterful hotel, in the centre of the oldest part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from London, UK

Great hotel and cafe/restaurant.

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Great food, atmosphere, friendly staff, great service.
Cons: No alcohol.
Location: Tucked away just within the Medina's walls, on a well lit road.
As a couple, we came to Tunis at night and got a taxi to the hotel. The taxi will drop you off by the 1st minister's house, as you cannot drive into the Medina. Don't be put off by the armed guards, they are always there. The hotel is only a short walk from the road, under well lit roads. We got there at night, when the doors were shut so had to knock to be let in. We were greeted by friendly staff and were given a glass of refreshing orange juice as we checked in. The hotel was very clean, with individual beautifully decorated rooms, with aircon. There are various courtyards and a roof terrace where you can sit with a nice glass of Tunisian tea. The food was excellent, possibly some of the best meals I had in Tunis. Whilst not all the staff speak English, they are very helpful if you want advice on restaurants or where to visit. If you leave the hotel for a wander after dark or even in the day, one of the hotel staff will walk with you and flag you a taxi to where ever you want to go. The only thing that I would have wanted was some wine with my dinner, but this is an alcohol free hotel. The hotel is well worth a visit though, even if it is for a spot of lunch of some tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cath from Brighton

lovely hotel in Tunis

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: character and location
Location: perfect right by the medina
Lovely hotel lots of character. Staff very friendly and service good. would def recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Oasis in medina

Posted Oct 11, 2010
This hotel was lovely and perfectly located in the medina. You do have to walk in a short bit from the place de gouvernement/place de la kasbah, but it is a short walk. If you are anxious, you can call the hotel and they will send someone to guide you in. Tunis and it's environs are amazing and the hotel is a great base of operations.