Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Bridget

Just okay.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
My biggest complaint is that there is no fitness facility, even though that was one of my main criteria when booking a stay. The room is fine, the king size bed is really just two separately made twin size beds close to each other. There are very few outlets in the room and no free water. When I first arrived there was no towel, but that was fixed the second day when the cleaning service came through. There is absolutely zero natural light into the room, and you cannot open the window or the blinds for that matter. The breakfast is ok- there is some fresh fruit, canned fruit, an assortment of biscuits and pastries, tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese, and an omelette selection. The pool is nice but there is limited outdoor seating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

late arrival in transit

Posted May 13, 2017
Arrived late, saw the bar, went to the restaurant, but no alcohol. Do not disturb on the door and staff knocking 3 or 4 times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach ,ca

It was good

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Good service and it was very clean and nice area and very nice restaurants
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Acceptable and quite hotel. still l want to use it next time soon if i got more nice rate .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay near the airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were attentive when there was a problem.
Cons: I wish I knew how my window worked.
Location: The Berges du Lac area is fairly lively, albeit a bit isolated from other areas. But, there is a grocery store nearby and taxis are inexpensive.
I selected this area mostly because of its proximity to the airport and location between Tunis itself and the points of interest in and around Carthage. From that point of view, it was great. It's just a few minutes to the airport, so you can avoid the worst of traffic, as necessary. The rest of the experience couldn't be satisfactory because of a few, random hiccups. There was a problem with the battery in the card reader on my door the first night, resulting in me being locked out for about 15-20 minutes while they fixed. The breakfast spread was adequate, nothing special. And, the room was also simply adequate. I also never figured out how to open the window to see the view. Additionally, after housekeeping on the second day, they removed my towel and did not give me a replacement, so I couldn't take a shower the following morning. That aside, the furnishings in the hotel itself are quite impressive--and it may be a better venue for business meetings / conferences than touristic travels like I was doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raouf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

GOOD location, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Overall good. Walking distance to nearby shops, cafés and restaurants. No wifi in the rooms despite complaints. No business centre. Attentative and friendly staff.