Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, California

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was very nice and clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. This is my second time staying here and I love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Amal Dabbabi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Tunis. We are happy that you liked the room and it's cleanliness and the friendliness and the help of our staff. We are glad that you are one of our loyal guests and we wish always to welcome you back with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel...clean beautiful and comfortable..

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I did not lke the mecaroni and mince ...but i liked every other foods
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Amal Dabbabi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel at your last stay in Tunis. Our Executive Chef was informed about your impressions about macaroni and mince. We appreciate your remark. We look forward to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: centeral
Staff are nice and helpful and the location is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Amal Dabbabi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for being with us at your last stay in Tunis. We are happy that you appreciated the kindness and the help of our staff and that our hotel's location was convenient for you. We appreciated your comment and we look forward to welcome you back between us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ly

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very good location and all is fine i love it and when come back to tunis i will select this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Amal Dabbabi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Sirajaldeen, We thank you for your last visit to our hotel. We are so happy that you was satisfied about your stay at our with us and that you want to come back again. You can consider our hotel like your second home when you come to Tunis. We will be waiting for your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old needs serious renovations. The room was not great, TV is old it's outdated, carpet and bedsheets are not good. You can hear the wind from the window and the dinner is expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your last visit to our hotel. Our hotel will be renovated soon and all of the room furnitures will be changed (televisions, carpets...). We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs continuous maintenance

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown and walking distance to the old city (Medina)
Cons: The way to the parking lot was dirty and lacking maintenance
Location: A nice view of the city from the 20th floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by guestrelations.africa@elmouradi.com, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Hassine, We thank you for your last booking at our hotel. We are happy that our hotel location was convenient for you and that you liked the view from the 20th floor. The way to the parking was a little bit dirty because our parking is close to a building site so there is always dust even when we are always trying to clean the way to the parking. We thank you for your comment and we wish to welcome you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Functioning hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I spent two nights at this hotel checked in late Saturday night. They wake me up Sunday at 9:00 am to check if I have laundry. Next morning they wake me up at 7:45 to check the minibar. The simple "Do not disturb" card is not available, however they use an electronic mechanism instead which was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Amal Dabbabi , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your booking at our hotel. We are sorry about the inconvenients you had during your stay with us. The Hotel Management was informed about your complaints and we will check the bad things you have listed with our responsibles. We do appologize about what you didn't like and we wish to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels