Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great hotel, always clean. Decent breakfast. Plenty of choice. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We have stayed at the Carlton hotel 7-8 times. It is consistently good. The location is excellent, right on Habib Bourguiba. You can easily walk to the medina. Check in is always fast and efficient. Parking is unusual. You have to park at a mall about a block away. It is very safe. Tunis has a lack of parking in most places, so this is a good solution. There is a restaurant across the street and towards the medina called "Paris cafe". It serves really good Italian food and local dishes. Please do not miss the irony in the name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Not a bad place to stay to be honest, staff are friendly enough, with a good understanding of English. Room was tidy and perfect for my needs, and came back everyday to find the room had been cleaned, the bed made, and fresh towels put out. Overall appearance was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel it is close to city center

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel that overlooks the large and busy street and it has many cafes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Delightful hotel experience in Tunis!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location, and we had a beautiful and spacious outdoor terrace.
Location: There are many interesting places and shops within walking distance. The hotel kindly assisted us to find a car and driver to visit Tunisia.
Excellent location on the main tree lined boulevard of Tunis with thoughtful service, clean rooms, and delicious breakfast which we did not tire of even on a lengthy stay of 7 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

für mich günstig gelegen und ruhig.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: die lage: sehr schnell überall, in der medina und den kinos, den cafés usf.
Cons: das frühstück, kein müsli im deutschen verständnis, nur zusammengeschusterte salate usf.
Location: befindet sich im zentrum, für mich als journalistin sind die kinos während des filmfests wichtig: gilt nicht für jedermann.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Clean and strategic

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: the position of hotel is superb.
Cons: the banquet staff need to smile more..:)
Location: Visit suoq, medina, grand mosque or just chill out on the café on street walk
The room is clean and neat, breakfast quite OK, the best is hotel location which is in the center of the city and close to medina, souq and Zaytune mosque. Numbers of café on the street walk where we can just relax while having a cup of coffee with pastries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Parking
Location: It is right on Habib Bourguiba the center of the area and an easy walk to the medina
This is an excellent hotel for anyone. I have stayed here 6-7 times. The rooms are always clean. Check in is easy. It is in a great location to eat and walk to the medina. Breakfast is fine, not exciting, but a good start to your day with assorted breads, yogurt, boiled eggs, other hot food and salads. Yes, salads, this is a Tunisian breakfast thing. There is a wonderful local restaurant across the street and towards the Medina that is called "Paris cafe". Is it always good. The only downside is parking. There isn't any parking at the hotel. You must park at either the mall parking, or an open lot. The cost is about 10 dinar overnight. The mall parking is very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location nice coffee shops and restaurants.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Clean, good wifi, good tv reception and channels. Fridge, lovely balcony. Just needs tea and coffee making facilities in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ml

Exellent !!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is a brilliant hotel, very clean and comfortable, staff are very polite And the location is amazing, the only thing i disliked was the variaty in the breakfeast buffett