Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very terrible,very bad , Iam shocked

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: dirty buffet
Cons: very tigh room, supposed to have shuttle, make you pay for things supposed to be free
Location: very bad hotel should be expelled from expedia
very terrible,very bad , Iam shocked dirty buffet make you pay for things supposed to be free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libya

Noise

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I can not ask for more in 3 stars hotel The hotel seems to be renovated very recently, however its alot noisy atmosphere all around, housekeepers knocked the door to start their job at 9:30 while havingI shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for simple downtown lodging

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Simple, non-assuming hotel perfectly located for initial visit to Tunis. I like the staff and the location, so I stay here for a couple of nights each time I arrive in Tunisia after a long flight. Hotel is a few blocks from the old medina and the train station to the beach cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

Three Star Hotel - Four Star Quality

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything. The breakfast was great with freshly made omelets.
Cons: Nothing other than some of the reviews. I don't understand how anyone could not see the value in this place.
Location: Restaurants everywhere and even a movie theater nearby.
Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeper was helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and the bathroom sparkled. The location is perfectly central and the Turkish ice cream next door is delicious.
5 out of 5
by Hazem

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The place is a real gem in the heart of the Tunisian capital and its most central boulevard. I would definitely stay again there next time I visit Tunis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent location, transportation, close the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice value

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This is a great value and is well located. Located on Bourguiba Ave gives you access to international places as well as Tunisian places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A great value in the center of the capital city Tunis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

More than excellent Hotel in Tunis, Tunisia

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Staffs, Facilities, Cleanliness and comfort of hotels are just excellent. You must not regret choosing this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Quick stay early flight. Returning in May again

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Right across the street from Hotel Africa at a fraction of the cost. More like a boutique hotel than the standard wait in live forever
Cons: Not sure I can think of any problems
Location: 90% of what you want to see in Tunis is within walking distance
Check in was fast. Security excellent. Staff polite and courteous. Room was spacious and very clean. They have rubberized flooring in the hall which is very clean and muffles sound perfectly