Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

SUPER HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Accueil, chambre, personnel
Cons: Le petit déjeuner : Pendant 7 jours, nous prenions le petit déjeuner à 9h30, et il n y avait plus de cake. Le personnel ne chargeait plus en cake.
Location: Plein centre de Tunis, à proximités des magasin, restos. Super emplacement.
L'accueil est très chaleureux, le personnel agréable eT serviable. La chambre est très confortable et propre. L'hôtel est très bien placé. Excellent rapport qualité prix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libya

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I stayed for six nights. The room was not comfortable and there was a terrible smell coming out from the air conditioner. the safe box was not working. Also there was a delay in housekeeping service. The air was not fresh ( bad areation) all over the hotel. the breakfast was acceptable but the coffee and the juice were horrible. The location of the hotel is very crowded and dirty. The nearby restuarants service poor quality meals. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal location and staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The Carlton had a tremendous location being situated right on the main drag of Avenue Habib Bourguiba, which was no more than a 15-minute walk from the Medina, the train station (at Place de Barcelone), and the metro station (at TGM). The rooms were very comfortable and, as a non-native speaker, could not have been more helpful in ensuring I knew where I was going during my day trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Great hotel, Great location...

Posted May 29, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here, as it suited my needs perfectly. Located with in walking distance of the market lined alleys. The room was very clean and tidy, and I was lucky enough to have a room with a large balcony where I could sit and take in all I had seen. The staff spoken very good English, and was very helpful. I will be staying here again when I visit in the next few months... I highly recommend a stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche du centre

Posted May 17, 2016
J'étais déjà venu dans cet hôtel du 4 avril au 11 avril et j'avais été satisfait, cependant un bar manque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel Carlton great location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Pillows, beds.
Location: Train to La Marsa, Carthage, Sidi Bou Said. World Heritage Site Medina.
The location was excellent, close walk to the Medina, the train to Carthage and Sidi Bou Said, the central clock tower and tourist info. Staff spoke English and were very helpful in every way, always friendly and looking out for our well being. They really make the place. The included breakfast was a bit disappointing in choice but quite edible - great tomatoes but little fruit; hard boiled eggs, ratatouille, toast, bread, cheese, sweetened juices and a coffee machine. The beds were not that comfortable and hard pillows don't really suit me. Room just big enough. Nice flat screen TV with only one English channel, but then not that many English speakers are visiting Tunisia right now. Price was good, so location and price win the day. I'd say for a 2 and a half star hotel, good job. Would stay there again due to price and central location. Tunisia is a very interesting place to visit too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from besancon

Posted May 10, 2016
tres bon rapport qualite prix,en plein centre ville,calme chambre a l'arriere de l'hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Perfect location in city centre

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel is on the main avenue in Tunis, 5 minutes from the Medina and 5 minutes from the port. Our room was large with a huge bathroom and a small balcony. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great - a cold buffet but lots of choice. There were cafes all around the hotel. It is a small hotel with an intimate feel. The price was amazingly good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Very good and comfortable stay .I like the breakfast buffet. I will come back
4 out of 5
by Dmitry from Югорск, Россия

Нормальные три звезды

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Прекрасно для своей стоимости. Завтрак включён в стоимость проживания во всех номерах, пусть и не шибко богатый выбор (шведский стол). Чисто, удобно, Wi-Fi, телевизор и т.д. Немного неприятный запах у одеяла, который появляется, если белье недосушили и убрали.