Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We stayed 6 days because we had some business in the capitol. It's wasn't luxurious, just ok. The hotel is a little old and the rooms are a bit dated but it was clean and the employees were friendly. The breakfast buffet could have been better, it was minimal - there was only fresh fruit on one of the days. Check in and checkout went smoothly. I'd probably stay again if I had to.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impressions

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The lady I met at the front desk was patient, polite and extremely helpful - She set the tone for the entire stay and when I was checking out she continued to be a great representative for your hotel.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by M O from London

Not recommended

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
My wife tried to check before my arrival to Tunis due to flight delay, staff were unhelpful. The decor is sub standard. I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by mursel from Libya

terrible hotel to stay..

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Rooms are terrible, dirty . Seems Like sheets never been washed. Checked in and checked out immediately. very bad experience.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from California


Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel for the comfort and amneties, the outside is a little rough. I used it for sleep and food, it did the job. Taxis were available anytime, you just have to remember to check if they have a counter and to insist the driver use it or it can be a very expensive cab trip.
2 out of 5
by Fred from annecy

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: le service au bar et au restaurant
nous avons pris nos douches à l'eau tiède et froide, pas de peignoirs, les lampes de chevets ne fonctionnaient pas, nous en avons informé la réception mais rien n' a changer aucune motivation des responsables .
4 out of 5
for Other
by Randy from Ohio

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The lobby is quite nice and helpful staff.
Location: It's not far from the old city, but not especially close to the streetcar.
It's a good hotel. Has a doorman and all—much more formal than the budget hotels I'm used to. Very helpful staff who tend to be a bit more comfortable in French than English, but they can speak English. Clean. Perhaps the only issues, if a person can call them issues, is the shower design—you can't help but get water all over the place. The décor must have been great in its day but is now a bit dated, but who cares? All in all not a bad hotel. It's a nice refuge from Tunis itself which is not yet ready for independent travelers like myself.
1 out of 5
by mohamed

Staff is unfriendly, bad smell,

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Location: Near to city centre
I was there 5days ago, he staff is totally unfriendly, and unproffessional, food is the same every day without adding or deleting any item, hotel smell is very bad, it is realy max 2 stars hotel
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by ABM from France

un hotel qui ne mérite pas les 4 étoiles

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
service médiocre, parking trés loin et inaccessible et non conforme, chambres à rafraichir, fenetres mal isoler, personnels du restaurant manquent de professionnalisme, malgré que le petit déj est tres varié...