Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned and not good for women

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very old part of Tunis and there are very few facilities around it. The bar beside the hotel will not serve women. However the kindness and helpfulness of hotel staff compensates
3 out of 5
by salaheddin from salaheddin sharif

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
no bad the Neighborhood was not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We stayed 6 days because we had some business in the capitol. It's wasn't luxurious, just ok. The hotel is a little old and the rooms are a bit dated but it was clean and the employees were friendly. The breakfast buffet could have been better, it was minimal - there was only fresh fruit on one of the days. Check in and checkout went smoothly. I'd probably stay again if I had to.
4 out of 5
by Farid

Short but Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Short Stay , but was enjoyable . hotel was Clean and comfortable , staff were very helpful and food was Excellent . would Certainly book this Hotel again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impressions

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The lady I met at the front desk was patient, polite and extremely helpful - She set the tone for the entire stay and when I was checking out she continued to be a great representative for your hotel.
3 out of 5
by M O from London

Not recommended

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
My wife tried to check before my arrival to Tunis due to flight delay, staff were unhelpful. The decor is sub standard. I would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by mursel from Libya

terrible hotel to stay..

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Rooms are terrible, dirty . Seems Like sheets never been washed. Checked in and checked out immediately. very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Randy from Ohio

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The lobby is quite nice and helpful staff.
Location: It's not far from the old city, but not especially close to the streetcar.
It's a good hotel. Has a doorman and all—much more formal than the budget hotels I'm used to. Very helpful staff who tend to be a bit more comfortable in French than English, but they can speak English. Clean. Perhaps the only issues, if a person can call them issues, is the shower design—you can't help but get water all over the place. The décor must have been great in its day but is now a bit dated, but who cares? All in all not a bad hotel. It's a nice refuge from Tunis itself which is not yet ready for independent travelers like myself.
1 out of 5
by mohamed from Cairo Egypt

Staff is unfriendly, bad smell,

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Location: Near to city centre
I was there 5days ago, he staff is totally unfriendly, and unproffessional, food is the same every day without adding or deleting any item, hotel smell is very bad, it is realy max 2 stars hotel
2 out of 5
by Nina from UK

More like a 2 star hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Very central. Safe busy area
Customer service was appalling. We were kept waiting at the front desk, the staff were unfriendly, rude and unhelpful throughout the stay. The room had not been cleaned properly - there was still rubbish in the bins and the drawers.