Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ben from Doha, Qatar

A three star hotel in a crumbling four star shell

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: The balcony and the view.
Cons: The door that didn't lock properly. The sad shell of faded glory.
Location: Nice view, nice sea breeze. A bit isolated, and you can't really sit on the beach.
A three star hotel in a crumbling four star shell. The strange, slightly isolated location adds to its....mystique...I suppose. A nice enough foyer leads to old-fashioned check-in from the 1980s. The walk to the elevator is past closed/abandoned/hibernating "boutiques" and a photo (yes, **film**) studio. If the strong chlorine smell coming up from the indoor pool doesn't put you off (near the lift), the broken gym equipment on the third floor will. A nice enough view to the ocean spoilt by, at closer inspection on foot, moved-aside barbed wire spools and flotsam/garbage on the beach. A sad, pensione-style breakfast in a cavernous reception-hall "restaurant".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all

Posted Aug 6, 2009
Public space including swimming pool was well maintained and wonderful. But the level of the maintainance of individual rooms was not so good. The room is a bit humid and smells a bit, too. Nails are sticking out from the frames of the baby bed and they said it is normal. Also the level of the service was poor. The finished dishes of the room service were left on the corridor several days (with left over food...). Dry cleaning did not come on time. Complains on the phone were simply hung up. The restaurant manager was asking my wife to have some drinks outside when she was staying without me but with our baby for the first couple of days. Having said that there were some very friendly and helpful nice employees. All in all the management is not doing the right job. It is a pity....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - a bit far from town

Posted Mar 9, 2009
This was a really nice and comfortable hotel with plenty of things to do on offer. It is right on the coast and close to Sidi Bou Said which is well worth a visit, but is quite far from Tunis and the Souk's etc. It is very convienient for Carthage, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Stay at Kathargo Le Palace

Posted Feb 10, 2009
I travel a lot for my company. This place was very good. Superb room, great choice at breakfast and very helpful staff. I would certainly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Le Palace Hotel is a true Palace!

Posted Dec 30, 2006
Le Palace Hotel at La Marsa Tunisia is an impressive marble palace. We had a full sea view from our balcony. The staff could not have been more friendly - the Piano Player in the bar is very entertaining. This hotel is not aimed at the average holiday maker - we were the only English couple in the hotel but we can speak some French and had a lovely week. The night club is Tunisian with famous artists performing, a good band, singers and a Turkish dancer - it was something we had not seen before. There are good bars and resturaunts with a varying menu of local food. There are very good resturaunts close by and in La Marsa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ormai vecchio che necessita di manutenzioni.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione non è male tuttavia non accendono i riscaldamenti, non si sa perché. Quindi freddo nelle camere che le rendono poco confortevoli. Mi hanno spiegato che il sistema di climatizzazione è vecchio e di antica concezione e quindi non funziona bene.
Cons: Troppo freddo. Il sistema di climatizzazione andrebbe migliorato
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel situé entre Gammarth et La Marsa

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel
Cons: L'entretien général.
Location: Entre Gammarth et La Marsa. En dehors de Tunis mais proche des sites de Carthage et de Sidi Boussaïd.
Personnel accueillant et sympathique, terrasse avec très belle vue, mais pas d'accès direct à la plage. Manque d'entretien général de l'hôtel.
1 out of 5
by Mona

La gran decepción

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: No me gusto. Fue una gran decepción.
Cons: Necesitan invertirle un gran capital para remodelarlo y actualizarlo.
Location: Esta a aproximadamente 30 minutos de la ciudad. Alrededor solo hay un restaurante dentro de otro hotel igual de deteriorado.
La información de la página del hotel corresponde a años atrás. El actual deterioro y falta de limpieza es terrible. Su personal hostil. La comida malísima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles , Belgique

environnement agréable

Posted May 31, 2010
Peuvent faire mieux. Laisse à désirer par rapport aux autres hotels dans la même zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from neuilly

hotel veritable palais tout est grandiose, nombreux services: piscine , parking, boutiques restaut=r

Posted Jan 2, 2010
hall gigantesque, chambres grand standing enormes, change, shopping, restaurants...tout est "palatial" dans cet hotel à l' accueil aimable vivez comme des riches à bon compte en automne...laissez pourboire... what else? eviter le restaurant italien de l'hotel : NUL et CHER !! savent même pas faire des spaghettis... au total bon rapport qualité- prix pas la peine de louer une voiture, il y a des taxis partout à toute heure et pas chers( la location de la voiture est très chére et conduire à Tunis est plutôt perilleux!!!