Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the accommodation
Location: store, museum, transportation
Good and people from the front dest where very nice and very comprehensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

The hotel was nice and clean with a friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Mattress could do with replacement
Location: Centrally located with many shops and tram just outside the door
The hotel was centrally located with a very cooperative staff. The rooms were very clean. My only complaint was that though the bed was a double and realitively comfortable they had little padding and after a while I could feel the springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stayed at the Majestic Elegance before and loved it so we decided to try their newest hotel. The than the draft beer/soda lines not being hooked up, the hotel was excellent. Buffet was great the restaurants so-so but I'm never a real fan of the restaurants on resorts. Everything else was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by m d l

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
when i arrived with my fiancée at the hotel we were tired of the trip and it was late, on reception the person who took my booking details was very rude, he made us wait for him to receive the booking from hotels.com, I even offered to show him my booking reference on my phone but he didn't care and asked us to wait in reception. After finding my booking he rejected my fiancé to check in with me because he was Tunisian and me European and we didn't have a marriage certificate. My fiancé spent the night in the car and because I didn't have any strength to argue with this rude receptionist I end up staying in the room my myself. I want to make it clear that there isn't any rules or regulations in this website about the couple being from different ethnic/ religion staying in the same room as payed for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel and place around.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: clean beds and facilities
Cons: complete restructuring of furniture need to be done the reception and around, it is not matching with hotel facilities.
Location: good location easy accessibility.
The staff is good and well managed hotel with good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Historic hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff specially resturant staff and room service
Cons: old bed sheets and towels, no caller ID so every time u call for service u have to mention room number, windows have no screen insects fly in once open, telephone units in room belong to a musume
Location: Excellent location access markets, resturants, almost all u need within 5min. walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming old style hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel, it is very charming, needs a bit of an update. Reception staff very unfriendly and not at all helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay only 2 stars.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
At night was a lot of noise from the first floor where party was going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels