Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel if you want a native experience

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Its a good hotel due to its location which is situated in downtown. The taxi fare to the airport is less than 6dinars so it is very cheap. The downfall is that the bar is loud downstairs and the surrounding area but overall its good for its price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I would want my money back only stayed one night and checked out due to shabby hotel and for religious reasons could not stay as there was a nightclub
Location: No comment
Please read my email of yesterday that explains my stay
4 out of 5
by Fouad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe 2 stars.....maybe

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Simply put, it was not a great experience. Generally, for visitors to tunisia who don't know what they are doing, i strongly recommend to get out of tunis ASAP. Go see hammamet or souse or djerba. Tunis is very dirty and loud and so was the hotel. If you are just looking for a cheap hotel near the airport this will do, but otherwise don't waste your time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close. Comfortable. Somewhat Secure.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel close to the airport and downtown. Reasonably priced with good staff that speaks a little English. They were accommodating. The room was not as secure with the locking mechanism as I would have liked and the surrounding areas wasn't the best. But, it was a good place to stay and I will probably stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I would rather sleep in a sewer than stay here

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The exit door on the way out
Cons: Cleaning and painting new bedding
Dirty rooms, old bedding and over all very dirty condition, I only stayed here because it was near the airport, next time I will read the reviews because all the bad stuff you will see is true. No restaurant, ignorant staff I could go n but all I will say is keep away from this hotel, go sleep on the beach you will be better off.
3 out of 5
by Dead city

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff is nice and the room is not bad. I had my own bathroom. However, my room was right above the hotel's bar so it got quiet noisy some nights. I guess you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by Evelyn from France

Very good value for a 2 star hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful - merit a top rating (if there were a line for that!). Bearing in mind that it is only 2 star, I found it was more than satisfactory as a base for a 10 day stay. Excellent wifi connection - but the phone in the room wasn't working. Furnishing are rather old, but functional. The atmosphere is old-fashioned - with its own appeal! The restaurant is adequate, if limited in choice, and reasonable. Basic breakfast included with the room. Although the St Georges is not located in a touristic area, it is easy to move around Tunis for those wanting to visit the sights (and taxis are cheap). I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amina

Nice and clean and comfortable!

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Ebookers
I arrived very late the gate was securely locked and the place very safe! The room had a nice bathroom with a bath tub and hot water on tap. There was air conditioning and a TV with remote. A free breakfast included egg but only coffee there the tea was very weak! Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again but buy own tea bags!