Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

There are better hotels for cheaper

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Bed bugs. Dirty.
Checked out after the first night. So dirty it's unreal. Got bitten by bed bugs. Didn't even dare eat the breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tripole

Close to the cinter

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortibale
Cons: Carpet flooring
Location: Good location
Hotel needs to up date some things such as carpet flooring
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel is dirty and cheap.................do not book here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city center

Posted Oct 10, 2014
No wifi in the room, the space of the room is good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brien from Utah

A regular guest.

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: It is close to a department store and supermarket, and an excellent restaurant La Boheme, plus many cafes. WiFi is available on Mezzanine lounge.
Cons: Long walk to centre of town and old city.
Location: Rue de Kuwait, easy access to airport 10 minutes away.
The staff are particularly helpful, especially the bellman but also the desk staff and cleaners. My room had a full desk and chair that was handy for laptop work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat

V.Very Poor Service, Not so clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2011
I booked the hotel through Expedia and I had my confirmation, but the hotel didn't allow me to check in and kept me at the lobby for more then three hours as I had to call the Expedia to send the hotel a confirmation letter "love letter". The location isnot bad as it's located just in the center of Tunis and about 15mints away from airport. Not clean, toilet was not properly cleaned same applys to the towels. Food is not bad. Overall it's a one star hotel not 3 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Nagib Froja

Posted Dec 8, 2010
I hope the people in the reception deal kindly and be helpful with costumers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good Hotel to stay for a short business village

Posted Nov 4, 2009
The hotel furniture and room are old, but they are clean, the service was satisfactory. the best thing about the hotel is the location where you can reach to very nice outlets and place on walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed

Posted Oct 12, 2009
when we arrived, we were taken to a small room with not much facility in it. At the same time, the guy showed us a bigger room and asked for more money if we want to stay in there. After negotiation ( kind of shouting at them) they said we can stay in the bigger room. I read in the review this happened to previous customers as well. I suppose this is the common practice of this hotel to charge more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from england

lovely food very polite

Posted Oct 3, 2009
The hotel was in a good place. The quality of the food was good and they were very accomadating when we asked for something that wasnt already out! The air con wasnt working that wasnt too much of a problem as we were out most of the time. The only thing I would say is that the carpets were stained and it made you feel like they were very dirty I wasnt comftable on walking on them. Having tiles would of been alot more cleaner. but for the money we payed we cannot grumble and we would go back again.