Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anne M from New york

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and charming hotel. The people were very friendly. Ideal for a stay in villa de leyva
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Art from Phoenix, AZ

Great quiet hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is a small 10 room hotel set in the country about 20 minute walk frim main town plaza. Staff is very nice and accomodating. Rooms are somewhat small but there is a balcony with a hammock. Hotel is very quiet other than sounds of roosters early in morning. Hotel also offers bicycles for $12.50 day rental. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location close to town but very quiet. Unbelievably friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and possibilities to get massage therapy.
Cons: It was somewhat hard to find (even when fluent in Spanish), nobody knows the street names in Villa de Leyva!!!!!
Location: Villa de Leyva is beautiful, good food and many things to buy (however, beware of tourist mass productions these days!). Many very old convents nearby
4 out of 5
by Dexter Dombro from Bogotá

Convenient Hotel in Vila de Leyva

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
As advertised, this little hotel is a convenient 10 minute walk from the historic center of Villa de Leyva and the majority of restaurants. We enjoyed our stay, except that there was a problem with the smell of one of the rooms because of the septic system they are using. The hotel staff appeared quite concerned and stated that they were going to work on solving the problem. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. There are some parking stalls for those traveling by road.
5 out of 5
by Bernice from Miami,Florida

Nice and quite Place to Rest.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
The family who attend the Hostal was very nice, respect the costumers,they make us to feel in family, take care of you, offer us to pick up from the Center, very clean and confortable rooms. The chef Memo, wonderful person, made an delicius food. Thank you so much, Will be back soon, and we recoment to everybody to go this place.
4 out of 5
by Sinsonnary

El Pozzo

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels
Had the most wonderful time there. The hotel is small and cozy and very clean. The owners are very attentive to everything you need even driving you in to town if you don't feel like walking the 10 minutes in. i would not hesitate to stay here again. Wonderful place, beautiful garden. Was a perfect romantic getaway for us.
5 out of 5
by Yenni

Hotel super y tranquilo

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Es un lugar cómodo y acogedor dentro de los precios accequibles para la familia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel económico

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
La vía estaba en muy mal estado afortunadamente viajamos en camioneta, aunque me gustó por el precio mi hija y mi suegra sintieron que animalitos la picaban en la noche y tenía marcas en toda la espalda y la cabeza de picadas, no eran zancudos pero si insectos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ricaurte

Muy bonito

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Es muy lindo el hotel acogedor y la habitación es amplia y limpia