Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The internet is really hard to connect to. You have to load a registration page, but they wouldn't load for me. They have a tech number, but who wants to call that when you just want to check email.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate your online review. I apologize if you were having troubles with our WiFi. We do put an instruction card in each Key Envelope, and our Front desk staff is always willing to assist. I hope you were also able to enjoy our other amenities, and we thank you for choosing us while in Tunkhannock! Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place with reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped for a night on way to nyc
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 of 5 Star Rating and review! We appreciate you stopping in with us on your trip to NYC! Hopefully we were able to see you on your way back through! See you soon. Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gary Kaschak, Hotel Management
Marilyn, Thank you for your 4 STAR Review! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Best place in town

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Roomy, easy to find, very well maintained.
Cons: The price is still a bit high, but that's probably to be expected in a town where there are not many choices available.
Location: Tunkhannock is a beautiful little town in the scenic mountains of northeast Pennsylvania. The town features a number of antique shops.
Since Tunkhannock is not a large town, we had a challenge finding an affordable motel. So we were very pleased to find Comfort Inn & Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review! Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Historic Tunkhannock! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Gary Kaschak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you your comment about our comfortable hotel and nice staff. We hope to be able to host you again soon! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Michigan

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was EXTREMELY friendly! I stayed for 2 nights and spoke with 3 staff members and all were so friendly and always smiling. The room was a perfect size, and I loved the spacious bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Gary Kaschak, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for recognizing our Extremely Friendly Staff! We were happy to have you here for your 2 night visit, and we are glad you recommended us! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eric from Albany NY

Great hotel in a bit of an odd location

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was brand new - folks were friendly and genuinely interested in making you feel welcome and at home. I had elderly parents with me and they also very much enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast was pretty good, WiFi was fast and free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Gary Kaschak, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review and staying with us during your trip to Tunkhannock! We are happy you were able to enjoy our Breakfast and WiFi. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
5 out of 5
by Florence

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Gary Kaschak, Hotel Management
Florence, Thank you for your 5 Star review! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield, Pa.

Nice, quiet and clean hotel..about 3 yrs old.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly !
Great place to stay...just off the main road, up on a hill overlooking the river ..was on of the most quietest hotel's that I have stayed at...would highly recommend if you are coming to the area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Doug, Thank you for you review! We hope to remain your choice when staying in Tunkhannock! Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel for price only issue was the internet

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and accommodations were good value for the price.
Cons: Internet connection. I had to go to Hampton Inn to work because the internet connection was so poor.
No problems with the hotel itself. My only complaint was the internet connection. I was traveling for business so this was an issue. I personally will not stay here again only because I could not connect properly to the internet and was unable to work from my hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our staff and price. We apologize about your issue with our internet connection. Our staff can help with many issues if they are brought to our attention. Hopefully, we have another opportunity to host you in the future. Regards, Gary Kaschak General Manager