Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful like all hampton inn.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Like all other Hampton Inn hotels. Once u find the price and location good to u then u don't have to consider anything else. Thank u hampton inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great place to stay if you are in Tunkhannock

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and new looking and the free breakfast was great too.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is not much to do in Tunkhannock. The restaurant next to the hotel was too high priced.
The front desk staff welcomed us with a smile. We received a bag with complementary water. There were cookies, coffee, cheese and crackers, etc in the lobby as well. The entire hotel was very clean and looked new. The room was comfortable and all we needed. I was very impressed with this hotel. The free breakfast was more than just donuts with both hot and cold selections. The coffee was probably the best I have had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jaehoon from New York, NY

Awesome :)

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had the executive room and it was excellent. However, the heater wasn't working properly, it was 0 degrees outside and it would only heat up to 65 degrees. Otherwise, excellent hotel in all aspects. Check out this restaurant called Seasons which is about .4 miles, amazing restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Très bel hôtel ultra propre. Accueil chaleureux. Excellent petit déjeuner avec de la fantaisie. Un peu éloigné de l'autoroute 81 mais ça vaut le détour! En début de semaine 5 a 7 avec entrées et boissons. Super!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Family friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was so very pleasant. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Apples were placed in big bowls around and baskets of candy canes
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Craft breweries nearby
Very friendly and helpful staff. Different members of our family, young and old, got together for a small reunion. We were very pleased with the facilities and the friendliness of the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were clean, and the entire hotel was decorated very nicely for Christmas. The breakfast had nice fresh fruit, and many extra options that was much more than the typical continental breakfast. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
My wife and I have been looking for a good hotel near my kids. I think we found it. This was a great hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Virginia

Great stay in a little town.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our first time at this Hampton Inn. My wife and I were extremely impressed with the helpful staff, cleanliness, quality touches (infused water, homemade cookies,lobby coffee, hot breakfast). We will stay here when we come to visit family from now on.
5 out of 5
by lee ann from Buffalo

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and always had a smile and a hello for you. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Jamie from New York

very nice!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small quaint little hotel