Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunkhannock, PA

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice clean comfortable place to stay! Many amneties
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Lisa - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I hope you will visit again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Overall not bad for the price. The bed was not that comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Every year we are make property improvements which is why guest feedback is so important to us. I do hope that you will visit with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and rating us on Expedia! I do hope that you will visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

love this place!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great golf course, restaurant lounge on premises. My husband and I come here 3 or 4 times a year to golf and it's always a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Lisa - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am new here and apologize your review was not responded to promptly. I am so glad to here that you visit often and hope to meet next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Hotel for a family event. Everyone was welcoming and friendly. We had so much fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Quiet hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Change the beds, it's very outdated
Location: Everything is 30 mins away
Quiet but not much to do, breakfast no person around and it would be nice if they have hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it here!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great golf good food at bogeys and very nice staff!!
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Dallas

RUN!!!! RUN FAST!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most disgusting hotel room I've EVER stayed in before in my life.we were there for a wedding. Apparently there is an old and a new section. We got put in the old section. The room smelled like mildew, mold, wet dog and smoke all rolled up into one. The lamp had a bare bulb w no shade on it. There was a king sized bed w two small pillows on it, but the most disgusting part of this spring laden bed, was the hair that was in the middle of it when we pulled the blankets down. The wood paneling on the bathroom door was peeling off and the door wasn't plumb w the frame, which disallowed the door from actually closing. The mirror had some kind of dried fluid smeared down it and the sink had a brown stain in it that I can only hope was just rust. Overall, it was the worst hotel experience of my life. This place should charge by the hours for the quality we received. It was NOT worth the $115 we paid for one night AT ALL!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Visiting relatives

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Close to main highway. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Quality of the water. Overall facility could use updating.
Location: Twigs was great restaurant.
Room was spacious. Pillows were too firm. Water had sulphur smell and took long time to rinse off when washing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown area in New Jersey

Pleasant Resort

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: It was off the main road and very quiet!!
Cons: "If it ain't broke..don't fix it"...
Location: I imagine there is plenty to do in that area. I was only there overnight for a Class Reunion..my "58th"..Wow, am I really that old !!!
A nice place to have spent my stay. A very pleasant Staff made me feel welcome. I was even greeted by the Gentleman cleaning the entrance door glass. It's well off the main road so very quiet at night..Dining is also readily available. The "Continental breakfast" had all anyone could want for a quick morning boost!! Yes, I will stay there on my next venture up to Tunkhannock. Jim