Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful find...go and stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We booked this hotel based on the reviews and location. We made a great choice. The hotel staff are helpful, polite and attentive. The surrounding area is lovely and the pool is awesome. Overall, this is a stylish, delightful hotel and we would definitely recommend it to others. We travelled as a family of four but would also stay as a couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear David, we're really happy you enjoyed your stay so much ! Thanks for your excellent reviews and see you next time, Arianna, Stefano anche the Staff
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Melbourne Australia

Beautiful House In A Wonderful Lake Setting

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This country house was the surprise of our trip. A gracious old house in beautiful countryside overlooking Lake Trasimeno! What more could you ask? The restaurant was a complete surprise. The food was exquisite and lovingly prepared. The staff were exceptionally helpful and gracious. The grounds of the country house are wonderfully kept and pleasurable to just sit in and relax. The spa services at the property are also very very good. Well worth the trip on the train from Florence. They even organized a local driver to pick us up from Terontola/Cortina Station to bring us to the house and to drive us around the house the next day. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Anna from Cork Ireland

Best ever

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just loved it. Second to none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Didn't expect it to be this good.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
All the staff just go the extra mile always smiling, the restaurant is fantastic and the decor is just great.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Glasgow

Wedding trip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a week in October as we were attending a wedding nearby the hotel. Cannot fault the hotel for service or staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. We only has a bath which was fine with us. Not much to do around about except perhaps walk and relax. Hire a car if you're looking for bars, restaurants or shops.
4 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Amazing Place!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé and I are getting married in the area this September and we wanted to check out the hotel for our guests. And so glad we did! We recommend this hotel to everyone. The place is fabulous and the people are amazing. The architecture is beautiful, rooms extremely clean and the hospitality is the best we've experienced in all of Italy. As it was winter when we stayed we couldn't use the Pool, however the grounds looked amazing and I'm sure it would be fabulous. Make sure you eat at the restaurant as it was the best food we had in our entire time in Italy. Thank you to everyone at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Classy and charming in every single detail!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! Decor, view, food, staff, room, overall experience.
Cons: Signs to get there. We never saw a street called via del Pozzo, and actually stumbled on the resort by chance turning around in circles to find it.
Location: Not much to see around there, very romantic place to get pampered. Not for families with young children. Isola Maggiore was a disappointment.
This place was simply perfect! It's like something taken from a fairy tale, every single detail has been taken into consideration, everything is perfectly assorted, well appointed, charming, beautiful, cozy, classy. That goes for the staff, the gardens, the inn, the ambiance, the decor, the antique furniture, comfort, dishes, lighting, and the FOOD - amazing food! We had a room on the top floor, with a balcony and a spectacular view of the lake and the mountains. The hostess Francesca at the reception is so warm and cheerful, very classy lady and so beautiful. For dinner our Maître D and sommelier Sergio was so entertaining and pleasant, he takes such good care of very on, what a great experience! The meals were outstanding. Breakfast was also just perfect. You feel so pampered and special at Capricci di Merion, their attention to every single detail is second to none.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Mt Eliza

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Fell in love with this charming estate. Beautiful room and facilities. Superb restaurant on site with a romantic outdoor setting. Only drawback was that it was difficult to locate due to inadequate maps and location description. Road not locatable on GPS device. Found the property after randomly searching the area for an hour.
5 out of 5
by Onur from Houston, TX

perfect for romantic, tuscan, and relaxing

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to many must-see Tuscan towns like Cortona, Muntapilciano etc. And thehotel is very relaxing, away from the crowds. we will go there again.