Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice stay! Enjoyed it! Clean but hallway had a musty smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tupelo ms

Crap hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nasty unclean room, table broken, door handle broke, spider webs, floor was hard wood that had visible spots of previously spilled drinks but the worst was when the staff changed out the towels the ones they put in the room were dirty and soiled. We will NEVER stay here again. When I complained to the front desk NOTHING was done. I will not recommend this dump to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canal Winchester, OH

Easy access

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel clerk recommended a good restaurant; room is spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tullahoma, TN

Very clean and the staff was friendly & courteous

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The entire Hotel...lobby, rooms and diner were very clean.
Location: Tupelo, MS
Very positive experience. I rented 5 rooms for my organization. All complimented the cleanliness and comfort of their rooms. The continental breakfast has a wide variety of foods to choose from. The diner was very clean and the food items were fully stocked and well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The pool area was great and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Cons: New mattresses! I was very uncomfortable. The mattress are extremely firm.
Location: Tons to do in Tupelo! Shopping and movies just down the road. Excellent restaurants next to the hotel.
The staff was great! The hotel is older but has been maintained. I didn't care for the bed...it was very uncomfortable. The pool area was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spamtown, Minnesota

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds!
Very pleasant stay. Staff friendly and helpful at front desk as well as housekeeping. Facilities were renovated since last stay 2 or 3 years earlier so much improved appearance and comfort. Very nice to provide bottled water as well as coffee in the lobby. Hot tub was down on arrival but repaired before we left. Looking forward to returning next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplarville, MS

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Size of room. Good breakfast.
Nice staff, clean room, affordably priced. Was there on business, and was very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tupelo, ms

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I booked the time st the rate of $59 and upon checking in was informed the rate would be $89 if I still wanted the room plus a deposit because I would be paying with cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfactory for a night on the road

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Located within walking distance of a few good eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel close to Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and great Staff.
Cons: I stayed at another Extended Stay Amer & the entire room was laminated wood. I think that's great if that could be implemented here. Otherwise, good.
Location: Close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping. About 20 mins to the beach. No sidewalks in the area so hard to walk to areas.
It definitely is a nice hotel. It was at full capacity due to hurricane aftermath, dislocated families waiting on power and workers assisting in the community. So, needlessly to say...there were a lot of folks at the hotel with high demands with a staff who were not prepared for all the numbers. But Staff was still amazing, courteous and friendly. They did their best to maintain the upkeep of the facility, including clean towels and linen. The rooms are really comfortable and secure, plenty of room in a small kitchenette. Floors are laminated (nice) wood and so helps to keep entry, kit and bath areas clean. Carpeting in bed and sitting area was nice also, very clean. Closet space was plenty for 3 people. Very nice stay and will renew our stay. Great for families also - pool area is very nice and clean and warm pool.