Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Staff was not able to give effective information.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was charged twice by hotel and Expedia. Had to call and call to speak to manager and fix things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Convenient Hotel to Downtown Tupelo

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the hotel was fairly clean. We enjoyed the hot continental breakfast (waffles, sausage, egg, etc).
Cons: Hotel's treadmill and weight machine were both broken. Felt a little smaller than we were hoping for.
Location: It's across the street from some fantastic local restaurants, and just down the road from downtown Tupelo.
This hotel has more of a motel vibe to it, but we had a nice hot continental breakfast and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Exactly what we needed to survive and more!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We play music and tour. The price point was good, beds were enough to fall fast asleep in, staff was friendly, no complaints. Better than I bet you think it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Better than I expected

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Stay was great. Room and hotel was much nicer than I thought !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff was nice however my family had to deal with the smell from Marijuana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and very very friendly people at the desk
Cons: Didn't have a problem with anything we loved our stay
Location: A lot of shopping and eating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and Dirty Stay at Tupelo Baymont

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The above review says it all! Very poor housekeeping and lack of attention to detail. Toilet on pool deck was weird.
Location: Plenty to do and eat nearby.
So sad. This hotel is going down. I have been a repeat business guest over several years. Housekeeping is doing the bare minimum. The room was not vacuumed daily and even the sheets were not put completely on the beds. Dust ruffle on the bed had visible stains. They washed it when I requested it. Phone out and light bulb out. Operationally, it gives the appearance of amateur hour. Toilet paper not refilled on roller. Obviously there is no attention to detail. Lobby is clean and front desk personnel are friendly. A spare toilet is being stored on the pool deck. This hotel is a good price and great location, but I don't want to stay in an unsanitary room. The company needs to make these folks step it up. Baymont brand is being compromised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from epsom uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Walkable eateries nearby.
Was met by a very friendly reception staff, made to feel welcome. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Hot tub not working for first day but soon rectified. Overall a pleasing stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Go somewhere else!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've staying in a Baymont Inn before and didn't think that this would be any different than the previous experiences. I was wrong. No maintenance at all to the room, specially the bathroom. Our toilet moved every time you would seat on it. All the corners of carpet with all in the room were very dirty. Continental breakfast was awful! Believe me, I'm not a pick eater and the only thing I could eat there was the yogurt. The night staff (Eric) was very nice and helpful, probably the only good thing about this stay, because the morning one didn't even say hello.