Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Convenient Hotel to Downtown Tupelo

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the hotel was fairly clean. We enjoyed the hot continental breakfast (waffles, sausage, egg, etc).
Cons: Hotel's treadmill and weight machine were both broken. Felt a little smaller than we were hoping for.
Location: It's across the street from some fantastic local restaurants, and just down the road from downtown Tupelo.
This hotel has more of a motel vibe to it, but we had a nice hot continental breakfast and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Exactly what we needed to survive and more!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We play music and tour. The price point was good, beds were enough to fall fast asleep in, staff was friendly, no complaints. Better than I bet you think it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Better than I expected

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Stay was great. Room and hotel was much nicer than I thought !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff was nice however my family had to deal with the smell from Marijuana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and very very friendly people at the desk
Cons: Didn't have a problem with anything we loved our stay
Location: A lot of shopping and eating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and Dirty Stay at Tupelo Baymont

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The above review says it all! Very poor housekeeping and lack of attention to detail. Toilet on pool deck was weird.
Location: Plenty to do and eat nearby.
So sad. This hotel is going down. I have been a repeat business guest over several years. Housekeeping is doing the bare minimum. The room was not vacuumed daily and even the sheets were not put completely on the beds. Dust ruffle on the bed had visible stains. They washed it when I requested it. Phone out and light bulb out. Operationally, it gives the appearance of amateur hour. Toilet paper not refilled on roller. Obviously there is no attention to detail. Lobby is clean and front desk personnel are friendly. A spare toilet is being stored on the pool deck. This hotel is a good price and great location, but I don't want to stay in an unsanitary room. The company needs to make these folks step it up. Baymont brand is being compromised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from epsom uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Walkable eateries nearby.
Was met by a very friendly reception staff, made to feel welcome. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Hot tub not working for first day but soon rectified. Overall a pleasing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Not as well kept as was two year ago.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was greatly but the building itself need a good cleaning the carpet had a bad smell the breakfast was not good and okay was not stocked the juice was not cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

GREAT WEEKEND

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The appearance, the staff, the pool and Jacuzzi.
We came down due to a concert at Bancorp South. The location was close, the pool and the Jacuzzi both were excellent. The front desk staff were very kind and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Nov 21, 2015
We stayed one night. Beautiful pool, yummy, hot breakfast.