Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and didn't smell. Free breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean and didn't smell. Free breakfast. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL

Good value

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The registration area and breakfast room have a warm feeling.
Cons: They could use some updating in room furniture and accessories. Bedding could be updated. The hotel in front is half torn down. What an eyesore!
Location: The location is close to good restaurants and not very far from a vibrant downtown.
We were able to check-in early which was a plus. The hotel is dated but it is not rundown. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Overall, it is a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Clarion Inn Mangement , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are just did major update about Hot Breakfast And also in our great Bar Area. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Clarion Inn & Summit Center 662-844-4343
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Comfortable for the price and one night only. It was located behind some other buildings situated to the back of the lot and seemed a little sketchy for parking and unloading my car at night. It all ended up fine. The room was clean and comfortable the hotel was quiet. There was a Decent spread for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Bad

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No soap, bugs in the bathroom floor, stains on the carpet, stains on the chairs, horrible mattress, pubic hairs on the comforter, powdered eggs and coffee that I still am not sure how it can be that bad. Lastly, it is amazing that all of this luxury is located behind an old hotel that is half way torn down so you can't see the property but you get to see that site from your view. WOW!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was not that clean, but we had a pretty cheap rate. They ran out of food and juices during breakfast. Only had one lady working. Staff was very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean for a motel allowing pets.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Needed a hotel that accepted pets. This hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Newer isn't always better!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The beds, the pillows, the bedding, the minifridge and microwave, the hot breakfast, the quiet comfort, the amazing staff, the cleanliness, free WiFi.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It is tucked back off the road and not readily visible, but that makes it very quiet and secluded from much of the surrounding road noise.
Like a fine wine, this hotel gets better with age. If you prefer character over contemporary, this is the one for you. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are comfortable with plenty of amenities. And they care about their guests. I prefer classic comfort over pretentious art-nouveau coffee house decor, so when I'm in Tupelo, I stay at the Clarion. And each time I do I earn Choice Hotel rewards. Works for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Carolyn Moss, Director of Sales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! So glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Clarion Inn. We strive to make each guest's stay a memorable one. Hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel way more than I expected

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff, very comfortable
Cons: It is a little confusing to find since it is behind another hotel.
We were in town on a business trip so wanted to stay some where cheaper. This hotel surpassed all of our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Customer check in and out

Posted Oct 3, 2015
This hotel was pleasantly pleasing. They still have room service , plenty of towels, cocktail hour, bottles of water in room and all complimentary . CHECK IN IS ACTUALLY 1 o'clock and out is noon! This must be put into law for all hotels/ motels. We as consumers get charged 24 hours but never pay for those hours!! Hooray good for them doing things correctly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room could use some up to date repairs
Location: was passing through
Was passing though. Price was right, staff was very helpful and frindly.