Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave our room away

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Horrible hotel. We arrived after a long day of driving with 5 people for our 2 queen bed room to find out they gave it away. The only room left was a king room for the 5 of us. No aplologies or anything! Worst experience ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Beds were too firm but ok for short stays. Kids were disappointed that they closed the pool Sunday because of forecasted weather. (It was sunny that morning). Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Furniture dealer in Texas

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
stay was very nice, however the room smelt of smoke, even though this was a smoke free environment. Also loved the fresh baked cookies! The ladies at the front are very personable! Great service
3 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super nice and helpful. The hotel was just ok. FYI, nothing within walking distance, if you are looking for that.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Angela

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff not knowledgeable nor efficient rude and nonchalant
5 out of 5
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Overnight

Posted May 16, 2017
Checking in there was strong oder of natural gas. Toilet Tank stop flow was clogged. Exercise room was outdated. Smokers were everywhere in the breezeways doing what they do best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Easy access to and from Oxford

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: The birthplace of Elvis (house, museum, etc) is within 5 min of hotel. We're not Elvis fans, but it was pretty interesting to check out.
In looking for a hotel in/near Oxford while my daughter was in school and getting ready to move out of dorm, I was unable to locate any vacancies in Oxford. I searched reviews for hotels closer to Oxford (such as Batesville) and decided to include Tupelo in my "search area". It was only a 45 min drive (maybe a couple of minutes less) from campus to the hotel. The hotel staff while coordinating my reservation was extremely helpful in determining if Tupelo would be a good location. Upon arrival, the parking area was well lit, lobby was spacious, clean and the front desk employees were very friendly and accommodating. I asked several questions pertaining to events/sites to see before leaving Tupelo and they were informative including approximate times to get there, recommendations, how to get there, etc. The rooms are accessed from inside the hotel which I prefer. The hall, elevator were clean and the room was very appropriate. It was spacious, clean, (smelled clean and nice too). The bath was equipped with plenty of towels for me and my two daughters. The breakfast bar that was provided was plenty, clean breakfast/dining area and more friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels