Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
TV had a good picture. The toilet was'nt attached tothe floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Not worth the $$.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Outside was nice and looked redone
Location: Mall right across the parking lot. Great location.
AC was not working in room. When brought up to the front desk they said there was nothing that they could do that they where fully booked. I called Expedia and Expedia handled calling them and getting us a new room. Both rooms where dirty, hairs on the sheets and pillows, no incasing for the light bulbs in the bathroom(safety hazard), TV had cracks in it making it hard to watch with some parts being black from the cracks, 2 towels in the room, 1 thin white sheet on the bed. Save your money and go anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tupelo, ms

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The chair in my room is broken to the point of not being usable, bed is hard, two of my three lamps dont work.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by NICK , Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME TO GO ONLINE SURVEY AND THANK YOU GIVING US A GOOD REVIEW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo,MS

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nice, peaceful area. No noise. Everything is always clean.
Cons: New bedding!
Location: Close to mall and Wal-Mart. Also, plenty restaurants nearby.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that there was no deadbolt lock on this door as there usually is. Of course, you can only enter with a key but I still prefer the safety of the lock. Also, my smoke alarm kept going off for no reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by NICK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to go for online survey and respone for your feedback we appreciate your feedback and we will solve the problem you have face while your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Much better than expected, and good location

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The air conditioner was a bit loud. Bring ear plugs!
Location: Right next to a huge shopping area, you can get a lot of shopping done during your stay. The area is very clean and felt safe.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the TV was big and good. But the best part was the free breakfast, which included waffles and sliders in addition to the usual bagels, muffins, fruit juices and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by NICK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to go for online survey and respone for your feedback we appreciate your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Non Smoking -not really

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Our room stunk so bad I couldn't go to sleep. The room felt so dirty we felt it was pointless to even shower. I was charged a pet fee for my dog, but in my opinion it was not even clean enough for a dog to stay in. There were burn holes in the bedding of the "non-smoking" room. The whole room smelled like an old ashtray. I really wish I would've stayed at the LaQuinta. They don't charge a pet fee and it would've been the same price. The quality has really gone downhill since we stayed at this location. We will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by DEE, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Hollie

$20 Fee for Early check-in

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. I was only disappointed in the hotel's ability to accommodate the very short stay. Was told that a $20 fee had to be paid for an early check in. When a traveler is traveling, driving, 16+ hours with a newborn baby screaming more than half the way and no one else is in the car to assist, and you're tired and just needing to get a room to get a shower, and a couple of hours sleep to then get back on the road and complete your trip... you cant wait and shouldn't be expected to wait until a 3pm check in time. But patrons also should not be charged additional fees for needing to check in a hotel before 3pm,... ESPECIALLY when they are not even staying for the next day's check out time. Checked in at 7:30am and checked out by that same night before 9pm. Courtesy of patrons and what they are experiencing or going through could make all the difference in how "being taken care of" at your establishment is perceived. I've never been charged at any other hotel when having to check in early/late during travel. Most places are understanding to travelers needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but we had a couple roaches and the hot water didn’t work
2 out of 5
by JoAnn

Choose a another hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean stains everywhere, sheets had holes in them and the carpet was coming up off the floor. Not a place I will be staying again.