Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person was grumpy barely spoke English could get credit card to work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Location: great location
very noisy and loud...bathroom needs up grade, not ideally recommended for business travel or kid friendly. no elevators
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The floors were wet. The towels were wet. It smelled like mildew.
3 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dee Patel General Manager Econo Lodge,Tupelo,MS 662-840-2380
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another hotel would be better use of money

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk woman at check in was so nice, she did her best to give us the best room for my pregnant condition, i.e. Avoiding the stairs. Really sweet. And the room initially looked nice, ac worked fine, etc but the bathroom was gross --there was caramelized urine under the toilet seat. And every time it flushed, it sounded like a dying animal. The pool itself was clean, but the lawn chairs weren't clean, and all four were cracked plastic in one place or another. Breakfast was lacking-- cereal was only option, so the money we saved choosing this hotel would've better been used at the best western 5 miles up the road, because we paid for it going out to breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Dana from Strum, WI

Runaway from this hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
didn't like it one bit
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
One night business stay. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and very nice. Would definitely use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearl, MS

FILTHY. GROSS. SMELLY

Posted Jul 25, 2017
All I can say is that the lady at the desk was nice and the bed was kind of comfortable. Otherwise this was probably one of the nastiest hotel rooms I have EVER stayed in. The carpet was badly stained, trash on the floor, even though it was a non smoking room it smelled terribly of stale cigarette smoke, weird stains on the wall, stains on the bed spread, even the parking lot and walkways to the rooms where litter infested...I could just go on and on. They say you get what you pay for, I guess I paid to spend the night in a slum of a pig sty....
5 out of 5
by Elva

Comfortable stay at the EconoLodge.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location and the staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel was extremely well maintained and clean.