Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel near shopping area

Posted May 2, 2017
I loved my stay at the hotel! Staff were nice, room was great, pool was nice, and the breakfast was on point! Would suggest this hotel to everyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Highly Recommended

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location! Rooms were very clean & great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The wi-if, something we have come to expect every hotel to provide was very unreliable. Breakfast one 4 mornings we were there was cold. Our room was only cleaned once during our 4 night stay. We needed to return to the room between noon and 3 each day for naps between sessions for the state swim meet. Housekeeping unfortunately came between those hours and didn't return later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Customer Service Above and Beyond Expectations

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel while in town for the funeral of our son. Words cannot express the hospitality we experienced from the staff. Ms. Andrea checked us in and upon hearing what we were dealing with, actually hugged and cried with my wife, then took measures to make sure the room we were assigned was the least likely to be disturbed by other patrons. This was especially courteous, given there were several families with children celebrating birthdays at the hotel. The staff helped us with complicated office functions with the fax machine and computer systems, they arranged to have additional family assigned to the same floor we were on, and made arrangements for additional accommodations to allow us to have a family meal together. In a world where REAL customer service is hard to find without paying for a snobby staff, the Hampton Inn & Suites at Barnes Crossing in Tupelo surpassed all expectations with my family during a very difficult and traumatic time. The hotel was clean and well run..... my hat is off to the management and staff. Thank you so much for making a terrible time tolerable.
4 out of 5
by Aleena

A birthday weekend for my 13 yo daughter

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I booked one suite and one two queen bed rooms. I didn't get the suite but we just took the rooms we were given. The rooms were very nice and clean and the kids had a blast swimming in the pool! The breakfast buffet was very good, with choices of sausage, eggs, gravy & buiscuits, and then all of the usual cereals, oatmeal (with great toppings like raisins, walnuts and maple sugar), waffle maker and bagels, muffins, & danish. They also have free coffee and tea at all times with several choices of flavored creams. The beds were very comfy. We enjoyed our stay and would suggest it to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good location near a lot of dining options

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Immaculate rooms. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was subpar. Food was bland and the fruit was not fresh. The wi-fi --even with the paid upgrade -- was terrible. Not enough hot water.
Location: Eat at the Blue Canoe. Fantastic food, great beer tap selection, and live music every night. The Neon Pig is also worth a stop.
First, the negative: the hot water was spotty, resulting in a warm shower only about half the time; the wi-fi was terrible*. I had to pay for the upgrade just to be able to FaceTime with my kids, and even then it had issues; the breakfast buffet was worth skipping. * Worth pointing out that my company has three facilities in this area, and the internet quality is terrible at all of them as well. The lack of a quality ISP in the area rather than poor hotel networking is probably to blame. The good, however, was enough that I would stay there again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It even smelled pleasant, as opposed to that "hotel room" smell I'm used to at most places I've stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness of facility.
Cons: Breakfast. Poor access to I-22.
Room was good and clean. Breakfast was poor quality but there were ample choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. I would recommend that they put a sign on the main road so people know how to get to the hotel because it sits back really far and is hard to figure out how to get to.