Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Didn't see anything.
Location: Convenient.
Good. Food in the restaurant was good. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Jessica H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Garden Inn! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we agree- the food is delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton isn't what it used to be

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Sheets don't fit the bed, so they continue to fall off. The walls are thin, so you hear everything the room next to you is doing until 1 o'clock in the morning. The ice machine is broken. There's spider webs in the corner of the walls. The pool is cold and dirty. Half the jets in the hot tub work. And the hot tub smells funny. But the staff is really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Jessica H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the issues you mentioned in hopes to better the future stays of our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Terrible service and room

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Check in was awful. The individuals that are working there are just collecting a paycheck. The bathroom in our room was gross. Wallpaper peeling off the wall and a dirty shower. The air conditioner in the room was so loud when it kicked on. It woke us up all night long. We accidentally left my suit shoes from our wedding there and when we realized and called the hotel no one would help us. My wife called several times a day later and eventually had to go back to the hotel to even get any answers and receive the shoes. When we tried to call guest services and voice our issues, my wife was hung up on twice. This was our first experience with a Hilton brand hotel and our last. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Jessica H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Drew. I am so sorry for your experience at our hotel. This is not the standard we want to hold our team to. I have taken your feedback and shared it with our team in hopes to better any future visits by you and other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Not what we were expecting.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Peeling and scuffed wallpaper, repaint ceilings, remove the stains from toilet and tub, get a quieter ac/heat unit, and more comfortable pillows.
Location: The downtown is definitely my favorite part of Tupelo!
The hotel staff were about the only thing that shined at this hotel. The nicest and most helpful people you will probably meet in Tupelo! We arrived on a Friday evening. Upon entering our room we became pretty disappointed. Peeling wallpaper, scuff and stains on wallpaper and ceilings, dirty mirrors, dirty bathroom, the fan in the bathroom was so dusty you couldn't even see that it was a fan. Stained toilet and tub and old coffee left in the keurig from the previous guest. The AC/Heat unit would kick on and it was so loud it sounded like a train was coming through your window. I also think it was the first time it had kicked on in a while as that first night it smelled like the room was on fire. I guess that is understandable but we got little sleep Friday night because the unit was so loud and smelled so bad. Also, the pillows are horrid bring your own if you stay here. We were not expecting and experience like that AT ALL. When we left to visit family on Saturday we provided the housekeeper with a note of the things that were dirty. When we returned she had definitely made things right. The mirrors, bathroom, fan, etc. had all been cleaned well. Obviously, she couldn't fix the peeling and scuffed wallpaper, permanent stains in toilet and tub, and ceiling spots. The staff is some of the best we have been with. Super nice and down to earth friendly! If we ever stay here again (which isn't likely) it would be because the staff was so awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Jessica H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Candice. I am truly sorry for your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. I have made a note of the issues you mentioned and our management team is making every effort to correct those. We do take great pride in our staff! We all hope we have the opportunity to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Wonderful place

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I like the facility. I love the fact that they put me in a room away from everyone (I’m kind of a loner). I love the gym as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Blair D., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I stay here every time I go to Tupelo. Consistently clean and welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Blair D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. We are so glad you found your stay here to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you, Blair D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is great overall. Walking distance to most everything we wanted to do. Hotel was clean and room was very comfortable. They might want to have Maintenance check the rooms more often. Sink wouldn't stop dripping, and the drain was slow, and the window blinds needed some minor repairs, but nothing major. Staff was great and very friendly. Some other reviews complain about the train noise but I didn't notice that at all. We are planning another trip to Tupelo in the future and we most definitely will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry you had issues with your room - I will have those issues addressed. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. Hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you, Blair D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable. The room was okay but nothing special. The wall paper was peeling off the bathroom wall. Not worth the price. Just an average hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into your concerns and have those issues addressed. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. Hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you, Blair D General Manager
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you, Blair D General Manager