Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tupelo

Pretty nice

Posted May 13, 2017
We didnt realize the breakfadt wasnt free. The biscuits and gravy were horrible. But the rest of the food was ok. Paid $22 for 2 people. We wouldve gotten mcdonalds if we knew we were paying that much..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Blair D. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the breakfast costs, it is true that Hilton Garden Inns do not provide a free breakfast, but a cook to order breakfast for a charge. I hope you will come to see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, Mississippi

Convient

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Attended the Tim McGraw/Faith Hill concert at the arena right there & this is the best hotel to stay at for that conviency. It's right next to the hotel. Very comfortable bed too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Blair D - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monticello ms

Clean hotel close to convention center

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My only complaint is about the bathtub. I was looking forward to a soak after my long drive, but was disappointed that there was no drain plug for the bathtub. I requested a replacement, but never received. On my second day, I went to the dollar store and purchased one myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by B. Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry about the inconvenience of the tub drain in your room. That is not the service we strive to provide here at the hotel and we hope that the next time you are traveling in the area you will stay with us again. We hope you enjoyed the stay here and the many amenities the hotel offers. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location
Cons: Picking up the garbage
Location: Great places to eat
The staff were very friendly. The room was nice. The only problem we had was a huge bag of garbage, a stack of cardboard, and a room service tray with left over food was in the hall outside the room adjacent to ours. It was all there when we arrived, we reported it, and it was there when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Blair D. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel and your stay here. We are glad you enjoyed our great staff and the hotel with all it's many amenities. I am sorry for the experience you had with the items in the hallway as this is not the customer service we strive to achieve. We hope you will come again in the future to try us again. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you for the kind rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Thank you, Blair D - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay here. We hope to see you again when you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Blair D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you found your stay here to be great and we hope to see you again in the future if you travel to our area. Thank you, Blair Denhof General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chris

good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, the staff was superb. We were often asked if we needed anything & they were quick to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon if you visit the area. Blair Denhof General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast was great. The only problem was kids running up and down the hall and being loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Blair Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our hotel. We are so sorry that you had the disturbance of the children at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area. Your satisfaction is our guarantee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us and we hope that you will visit us again. We strive to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay at our property. Your satisfaction is our guarantee. Thank you, Blair Denhof General Manager