Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast was great. The only problem was kids running up and down the hall and being loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Blair Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our hotel. We are so sorry that you had the disturbance of the children at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area. Your satisfaction is our guarantee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a very good hotel with friendly staff. I've stayed here before. Definitely, up to Hilton standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Blair Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review on our hotel. We are glad you found your stay here with us to be enjoyable and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
what you'd expect from Hilton. Walking distance to arena and downtown tupelo
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Blair Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review on our hotel. We are glad you found your stay here with us to be enjoyable and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our original room reeked of cigarettes, despite the hotel being non-smoking. No other queen suites were available, so we were moved to a king suite, which worked fine. The pool was on the cold side and there were used cigarette butts on the floor the first night. The pool & hot tub chemicals were not at the right levels. However, the staff were very friendly and worked to accommodate any request made. Breakfast was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Trains wake up all night

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel is too close to the train track. Woke me up every 2 hours all night. I will never stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Blair Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had that experience at our hotel. We certainly want all of our guests to have a pleasant experience when staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any further concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
Location: Good restaurants near by. Easy access to the major highways. Easy access to the Hotel.
the hotel was great. Clean room, great staff, excellent meeting facility. The breakfast was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Blair Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review on our hotel. We are glad you found your stay here with us to be enjoyable and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the drinks at the hotel bar were undrinkable maybe the worst I have ever had, and at $ 9.00 apiece my wife and I both took one sip and put them down and walked away.I will bring my own or go across the street next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable, and very friendly!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cooperative notice of staff.
Cons: Continental breakfast should be included as it is in many other hotel chains .
comfortable room and friendly service with such amenities as ice water and coffee available all day made this a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Blair Denhof - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review on our hotel. We are glad you found your stay here with us to be enjoyable and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ole Miss vs. Memphis Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The price!! Thank you Tupelo!!! For not gouging the Ole Miss parents just because there is a football game in town~!!!!!
Cons: The bathroom tile in the shower was not clean. Needs to be regrouted or remodeled. Moldy.
Location: Great town and restuarants near by. 50 mins to Oxford!!!
Pleasant and very quiet. Restuarants near by and the team stay there the night before... We did not even hear them. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Hidden jewel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had never been to Tupelo before and had no idea what to expect. We were blown away by the friendly and professional staff. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast staff were absolutely delightful!! We will definitely stay here again:)