Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Close to Starksville

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very quiet hotel with Awesome breakfast. My only gripe is that with our 2 queen beds, 1 was made and 1 wasn't with our maid service. Why? I have no idea. With it being our kids bed, I didn't care that much. However the outside pool was out of service during our 2 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Only had an outdoor pool, which is fine by me as indoor ones tend to give me a headache.
Cons: Very minor issue with the TV where the video would go out after a few seconds (only audio remained), and had to turn off, then on again a couple times
Location: 2 great nearby restaurants: Blue Canoe (try the smashburger) and Bishop's BBQ -- building doesn't have the best curb appeal, but fantastic bbq!
We were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean, updated, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. It was set back off the main road a bit, which was nice, and close to a lot of restaurants. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The Tupelo Holiday Inn Express is very conveniently located, right off the Interstate and surrounded by many food choices. The freee breakfast was delicious and they offer complimentary snacks and drinks in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Room was disappointing. The carpet was pulling away from the walls in spots and there was a huge wet spot on the carpet in front of the air conditioner. When you have small kiddos running around you don't want to have to worry about cleanliness of things like that at a hotel. Breakfast was good and parking was free which were great. Also the hotel had me sign a form stating it was a no smoking facility but there were multiple people smoking at the pool which was disappointing and made for a short swim with our kiddos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great staff made a pleasant stay for our family reunion.
4 out of 5
by Rusty

Family travel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Clean and nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: clean, good breakfast, friendly staff
Location: good location, near food and shopping places
Very clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff. We needed to arrive very late for check-in and called ahead. The front desk staff was kind and accommodating even in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: WiFi.
Location: Good.
Power went out for a couple of hours. WiFi didn't work well.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and the breakfast was top notch as far as "free hotel buffet breakfasts" go. I would stay here again.