Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A lot of good restaurants and shopping options nearby.
Convenient location, a lot of cuisine options nearby and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tupelo

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Was disappointed from my last stay there. We were there for a wedding with 4 adults and 1 child. When we arrived, only had 3 towels and a few wash cloths and 2 hand towels. 1 coffee pack and 2 coffee cups. Went to the desk to ask for extras for the next morning and they only had 3 more towels to give me because housekeeping wouldn't be in until 10am the next day. Only had 1 roll if toilet tissue. In short, had to keep running to the desk to request things that should've been in the room already! Room was clean and the staff was friendly as always. Just feel like the hotel is cutting back on amenities that we are paying for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Enjoyable staff, comfortable room. Great shower. Quiet room. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

weather

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: clean, quiet and conveniently located
My stay was very pleasant, however the check out staff were refusing to give me a receipt, even though I paid the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast only fair

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We do not usually choose La Quinta but stayed at a La Quinta in Chattanooga and were very favorably impressed; however, this one was not as clean and the breakfast was not nearly as good. It was ok but we would probably try another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tupelo mississippi

Really clean

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice hotel great staff, super location really nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was nice to check in so easily, eat a couple fresh cookies, and stay in on such a cold night. Hospitality was nice. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

No spa tub as advertised

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The only reason I booked this hotel was because Expedia listed a spa/hot tub. Arrived only to find that the spa was outdoor and seasonal only. This should have been specified either by the hotel to Expedia or checked and specified by Expedia. Had I known the specifics I would have kept looking elswhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here one night, check out time was 12 pm but they turned off our cards at 9am so I won't be staying here anymore, plus there was dog hair on my he comforter
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
I am sorry about your experience here and we do not "turn off" the key cards. They will automatically decode if you place with near your cell phone. So, I hope that you will give us another try in the future! cmoss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Upgrade/refine the pool area.
Location: Lost Pizza!
Not a lot of options between Birmingham & Memphis but, this nugget is conveniently located between the 2 plus, only 2 minutes from Lost Pizza for dining in or takeaway. Plus, it's pooch friendly & clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by cmoss, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our property. I appreciate all of your kind words, but just so you will know; our pool is a seasonal pool and it closed October 1st and will reopen May 1st. Our pool furniture is stored and the pool is covered. But all will be up to par and running on May 1, 2018.