Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord ca

A great bargain

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff. The breakfast.
Cons: Air out the rooms
Location: Center of Tupelo. Restaraunts..mall
The hotel staff was great. Beyond friendly and helpful. The wifi is passable..but at night was almost unusable. The hot breakfast bar was the best I've seen in many years.. the cost of a breakfast this big ( and this fresh and good) for two people would cost quite a bit. The hotel is worn, but clean. The rooms smell a bit ..like mold or just old sweat... a common thing in old hotels no matter how often you clean them... they need to be aired out. The bed was comfy and nice. The tv had limited channels. I would go back without a problem tho...the friendliness of the staff more than makes up for any shortcomings.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Quality hotel for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in, the desk clerk was helpful, funny, and knowledgeable. The morning staff kept a full hot and cold breakfast bar readily available and clean. The surrounding area seems business-y, and the hotel was located next to a Fed-Ex or UPS (can't remember which one). It would make a nice location for any trip, especially a business trip. We felt safe and comfortable, and the furniture looked new, which is unusual for some of these hotels. Would come to this hotel again if we need one on the way to see family in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff was super friendly, the room was pretty nice. They're doing some renovations so a couple of hallways were cluttered with carpet rolls and paint cans, but that is only temporary and no reason to knock them down a grade.
3 out of 5
by Shinji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Helpful staff. Size of room didn't feel crowded.
Cons: keep outside debris cleaned up from remodeling. Charge smokers extra to clean up their butts that they throw every where.
Location: Plenty of different eating and shopping venues.
We changed back to stay here once they became all no smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was just as advertised. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and alright for a short stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Unsure, just in town for a swim meet
It was a small, but comfy room. Service and faculty was nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
They are in the process of a remodel . Don't let that stop you. No noise. Friendly folks, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is currently under renovation. There is dust and noise; and furniture and carpets all over the breezeways. However, our room had recently been completed. The room was spacious, with fridge & microwave. Equipped with desk & wifi was good. The breakfast was above average. They actually served a hot breakfast. My biggest complaint was lack of parking near the room. For some reason, when we book through a 3rd party (hotels.com), we are placed in the most inconvenient places, in spite of requests.