Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was like a zoo.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel itself was fine, I stayed there several years ago right before it went from being a Hampton Inn to a Red Roof Inn. Room quality was the same. The problem was in the morning when we tried to get breakfast. A family of six or seven crowded the waffle machine and proceeded to make seconds and thirds blocking other customers from the machine. Breakfast only had cerials and breads, took over an hour and a half to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and very reasonable price.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean. Free breakfast.
Location: Elvis Presley birthplace and museum.
This hotel was very comfortable and offered a nice breakfast. Very nice facility. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, Florida

Great accomodations

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very good and quiet place to stay with many great restaurants and shopping close by. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Great price for this level of hotel. It is pet friendly but we don't have pets and were worried about allergies. Room was very clean with no evidence of previous pets in the room. I would stay here again on our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, SC

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Well, it is an older hotel but is still nicely appointed. The bedding was so comfortable.
Cons: bed steps in the office or step stool for shorter people they may not expect such an elevated bed.
Location: Location is easy to find, near some very cool restaurants and other attractions.
This is a nice, easy to find hotel. We were in a building in the back. The rooms were clean, well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable. We did have an issue with the beds being to high off the floor. I called to see if they have a step to use but did not. They offered to move all of us ( we had two rooms) to a downstairs handicapped room. Which was nice but a lot of trouble so we declined. Our mother was with us and with the bed on risers, she could not climb in. I fixed it for her by moving a chair next to the bed to give her a knee up. I did not think that she would need a handicapped room or I would have gotten one to start with. Other than that, it was really fine. The staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivar, TN

Great place to stay when attending concerts!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great value for the comfort, cleanliness and friendliness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient to everything.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient and Clean
We only stayed one night but the check in and check out staff were very courteous and went above and beyond to make our experience easy and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

wouldn't recommended

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The guys that carry in your luggage was awesome. Craig and Calvin were super helpful and always around to help, but front desk was terrible. Very rude... I wouldn't come back. They messed up our billing and ended up charging us 350.00 more than we were told! It was a mess!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very spacious room. Spotless.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Center of Tupelo location. Very clean and large room. Can't beat the price! New TV. Some of the rooms open to the outside. The rooms that open to the inside are in a building separate from the hotel lobby. The separate building is locked, but there is no staff visibly present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel was updated, clean and comfortable. Got a good rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Posted Jan 14, 2017
nicest red roof we've ever experienced pleasantly surprised