Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Rent by the hour?

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I think this may be a rent by the hour hotel... There were cigarette burns on the bed and carpet, what looked like makeup (lipstick/blush/eyeshadow) stained into the carpet in the bathroom, and trash on the window sill. We stopped here at 1am to get a few hours of sleep before finishing the rest of our long drive. I chose this hotel because it was one of the only ones that would let us check in so late, now I know why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Kayla, Our apologies for the bad experience. We shall check and take effective steps to improve everything. Your feedback is serious to us. You shall have a perfect stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germantown tn

Place to stop on the road

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: clean room
Cons: breakfast offering
Location: safe location, close to hiway and not far from a starbucks and Elvis Presley museum, made for an easy quick look and see
clerk complained that expedia sold a smoking room causing him extra work because the reservation confirmation clearly stated non-smoking. The breakfast was very mean, limited available at 8:00am, the hours of offering 6:30am thru 9:30am; should have offered a discount and just served coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Vince, Thanks for your stay at the Super 8 Tupelo. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had regarding the breakfast offering. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay,but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Enjoyed it.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty.. Sheets stained.. The lock on the door did not work.. WiFi didn't work.. Smelled horrible and I was in the suite!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Very pleased!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time, the room we had was a king suite with Jacuzzi. The room was very large ,living area was nice, hallway then bedroom with tub and large bathroom. It was cozy and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great for the price!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Owner and staff was excellent. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to work

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Was not a lot of time to do much. Worked a lot of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
had to get moved since was put in a smoking room. then second room keys did not work. 3 trips to the front desk and 3 room moves...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
CLEARLY, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. IT WAS NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE! BUT IT WAS ABOUT THE ONLY ROOM AVAILABLE IN THE AREA FOR A GAMEDAY WEEKEND.