Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to work

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Was not a lot of time to do much. Worked a lot of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
had to get moved since was put in a smoking room. then second room keys did not work. 3 trips to the front desk and 3 room moves...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
CLEARLY, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. IT WAS NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE! BUT IT WAS ABOUT THE ONLY ROOM AVAILABLE IN THE AREA FOR A GAMEDAY WEEKEND.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
we had to wait for anyone to realize we were there for checking in. the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Lamont

Never again

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
pictures of hotel really where deceiving, rooms are very small for the price,felt very short of my expectations and cleanliness
4 out of 5
by James Mitchell from Brandon

4 stars

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, updated room. Decent price. My only complaint would be that the bed left a little to be desired. Overall though, you rarely can go wrong with a Super 8.
5 out of 5
by Alisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cody from Missouri

Worker at this hotel stole credit card info!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Booked room through hotels.com, at 11pm check-in we got printed out receipt but a few minutes after getting in the room the front desk worker called and said there was a glitch in the system and she need the card number again and insisted we read it off to her over the phone. My husband instead took the card to the desk so it could be swiped, he had to put it through the late night window slide to the worker who instead of reswiping it wrote the card number down and insisted she needed to keep the info in case there was a glitch in the system again. We now have over $1000 in fraudulent charges to our credit card.
3 out of 5
by Ed

Disappointed with the room

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed at this one location. Though I’ve stay at other Super 8 Motels... Although the room location was quiet what I was disappointed with the condition of the room. I was not informed it was a smoking room, I am a non-smoker. The room was tidy and for the most part clean. I arrived at around 11 pm. As with some rooms, there is a slight odor. This room had the smell of stale cigarette smoke. But as usual, the air conditioner was OFF… as I assume this is standard procedure to save electrical cost. BUT, when I turned the unit ON… a very STRONG odor of smoke and urine smell emanated from the vent. I was exhausted from a 500+ mile trip and just accepted it. When I checked out, I did forget to let the front desk know about it. Will I stay at Super 8 Motel again, probably, but will not tolerate conditions such as the one I experienced at this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a easy place to stop over night on our way

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
we have stayed in that motel 2 or 3 times a year for the last 15 years.it has really went down since our last visit.