Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was terrible experiences!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
when i entered this motel room, i was surprised and very much disappointed in Expedia !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Bait and Switch

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing about the Town House Motel was pleasing except the smile of the person on staff when we arrived.
Cons: Expedia needs to practice business ethics when offering offering hotels at a deep discount by actually using ones on par with those listed as examples
Location: The location was fine and provided easy access to other hotels to choose for our night's stay in Tupelo. Try the Comfort Inn! It was nice!
I booked a hotel using Expedia's "Deep Discount on Quality Hotels" offering 40% and was surprised that the Town House was what I was given when your listing said, "Our 2-star suppliers include Comfort Inn, LaQuinta Inns & Suites, Days Inn and other respected hotel brands." The Town House is not a respected hotel brand. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Tupelo many times using the unlisted selection and thought this option would be good again, but sadly, I was offered a hotel with horrible reviews.
2 out of 5
by joe dancy

Ok room

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Orbitz
You basically get what you pay for. The rooms could've been a lot better
2 out of 5
by joe dancy

Nothing special

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Orbitz
If you're just lpoking for a place to rest your head then this will do
1 out of 5
by Mrs. Savior

HORRIBLE visit

Posted May 27, 2013 on Orbitz
I've never been to a hotel this filthy before. The toilet leaked every time I flushed, leaving the restroom floor wet, the shower curtain had mold & rust on it, the TV set had no buttons to change the channel, the water was brown when I turned on the faucet, the room furniture reaped of mildew, & the floor was dirty on my arrival as if no one had cleaned up after the last guest(s)! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! The hotel is family owned & after I complained & brought the issues to their attention, they argued with me about the tidiness of the room. I WILL NOT VISIT THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN!!!!
1 out of 5
by Bekah from Memphis

Awful place!!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It was extremely hard to get into b/c of construction, and people were in the parking lot yelling all night!!
For starters, the sheets had holes all in them....the pillows are old couch cushions, the ac was awful! "Free wifi"......yeah right, I couldnt even get connected! Plus my kids brought their bathing suits because they said there was a pool....well the pool was disgusting, black and full of leaves! The walls have cracks and stuff all in them, there was a bullet hole through the window......must I go on! This is not something I would recommend to anyone! HORRIBLE
2 out of 5
by longtripalone

wheres my coffee?

Posted May 27, 2012 on Orbitz
breakfast consisted of: ring bell for service at 8 am and i could see through the window that there was no breakfast or coffee huh
1 out of 5
by G&L

Not good motell

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Orbitz
Not so far from Elvis Presley's birthplace
1 out of 5
by cwgallo

Not so nice

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Orbitz
This hotel just was not very nice. It wasn't really dirty, but it just looked nasty. One of the mattresses was worn out and very uncomfortable.