Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Outdated hotel needs work

Posted Jul 19, 2017
On arrival staff was very friendly and efficient. The room however proved to be a different story. The carpet was so dirty we were afraid to walk on it with bare feet, one of the beds had damp bedding, there was a giant hole in one of the curtains and the noise above and around us made it very difficult to sleep. It was an exhausting encounter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Close to things but needed cleaning

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Our room was nice enough, but the refrigerator had a spill that had dried and become sticky, there was trash from a bandaid on the chair, and the floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned as there were sock fuzzies all over. The location is nice as it is near everything in Tupelo, and since we weren't in our room much, it was fine enough. The breakfast was really good, and the beds were very comfortable. We'd probably stay again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Nice hotel in Tupelo, needs updating.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room was clean, however the air conditioner barely kept the room cool, as nice as they look, no one needs down comforters in the South in the summer. The tv didn't work. The best thing was the shower head, excellent pressure! This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and this was the first time we had an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good stay for one night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Spacious room, quiet, bed comfortable clean bathroom. Nice hot breakfast. The carpet in hotel is worn and needs replacing. Treadmill in exercise room was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Simple hotel for one night

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel room was dated and not very clean. My room had gum smashed in the carpet. Overall it was livable for the one night my family was staying there. Will make sure to not book this hotel again in the future though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Safe clean comfortable convenient hotel for traveling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

1 night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our room appeared decently clean however had the odor of smoke as soon as we opened the door. The smoke was masked by whatever the cleaning staff did however, still had a strong odor. The bed was ok but nothing extraordinary. The highlight of the hotel was the breakfast which I would rate a strong 9 of 10. Definitely the best hotel breakfast I've had to this day and better than many restaurants offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed my stay, hotel and staff were very nice.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Everything we were interested in was convenient
Enjoyed my stay, hotel and staff were very nice. We spent some time touring the area and enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good Location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location is near interstate
Cons: We were not traveling with our small dog but pets are not allowed . A negative for future stays
Location: We were traveling , not on vacation
Average hotel room, looked somewhat dated but was clean. Noise from hallway was annoying to us as tired travelers but hotel is not at fault for noisy guests. Problem with electrical caused lamp and entry light to flicker off and on through night caused us safety concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was close to all highways

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: clean caulk in bathroom showers
Location: Elvis birthplace is nearby, and cute town of Tupelo, lots of places to eat
Room was clean, but bathroom showers need to be recaulked and cleaned. Not so nice. People were very nice, breakfast was standard, waffles, eggs biscuits etc.