Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The bed and a/c
Cons: Everything
Location: Tupelo, MS
First disappointment - no pool Second - room needs improvements, carpet dirt, bathroom fan filthy, bathtub mold Third - bed was comfortable Fourth - Breakfast was horrible. Had a cup of coffee and that was it. Fifth - Price for hotel was good - considering it needs renovations. We were on the third floor and there is a soft spot in the hall wall walking to our room. At some point someone could fall thru.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for the overnight stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Disappointed that the whirlpool was closed for maintenance. Breakfast buffet was as expected with a super person working it; very nice and efficient. TV would not receive all the channels on the list...not even local news or weather...focus was on sorts channels. Room was large and comfortable. Bed very comfy. Reported that 3 light bulbs were not working. Internet was adequate but limits surfing as do most. Overall, a good stay for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Some of the furniture and carpet was stained.
1 out of 5
by Darin from Clarksville TN

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible
5 out of 5
by David from Douglasville Ga

One great Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Hotel week prior to this visit. At that time Hotel had an unpleasant odor. This time so much better. I really enjoyed my stay. Every time I have to go to Memphis I will stay at this Hotel. So nice and relaxing. Great staff and went out of their way to make me feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular visitors

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stay there nearly every time we go to Tupelo. It is away from the congested traffic area and is reasonably priced. We like having little more room than some hotels have so there is a couch instead of just a chair for relaxing. The cleaning ladies forgot to freshen our room one day this time, but it wasn't a big deal. I got fresh towels from the desk and they did a good job the next day. I definitely recommend the Wingate in tupelo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Gave us a good recommendation for evening dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Person at counter very helpful with Restaurant suggestion.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Memphis.
Close to interstate with easy on and off. Only one and half hours to Memphis, depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We got to the hotel late and headed home in the morning so I don't know much about the neighborhood but it was close to the highway and all amenities were great.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from St. Louis, MO

Fine for an overnight

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and front desk staff was great. Hot items at breakfast were disappointing. Good value for the price. Close to Elvis birthplace site.