Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very lovely. Great service and facilities. Very close to town and river as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it was lovely having you stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good family motel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We arrived to a friendly welcome and heaters had been turned on for us to check in to a warm room. Our unit was clean, comfortable and roomy with everything we needed in the kitchen. Near the state highway but no trouble with noise. Good for self catering families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased everything was too your liking, it was enjoyable having you stay.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for your time taken to review us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Turangi

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location excellent. Rooms relatively quiet. Plenty of parking. Value for money.
Cons: Water pressure in shower increased and bathroom could be bigger
Location: 5 minutes walk to Turangi shops. Close to Turangi River walk too.
Settlers Hotel in Turangi is conveniently placed and is good value for money. We recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review us, I have noted that the bathrooms could be bigger and will see what can be done. Water pressure is an issue in Turangi, the work carried out by the TDC has increased this however more work needs to be carried out and we are hoping this work will be done quickly. I am pleased that you found Settlers Motel value for money spent.
4 out of 5
by Salendra

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
We thank you very much for your review.
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best service I have ever received at any hotel or motel! Our hostess was there to provide every service we needed. She even dried and folded my laundry. How about that! Laundry was free, the Jacuzzi was free, and the cabins were well-stocked and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and spacious and nicely decorated. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Turangi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your review, much appreciated. Settlers Motel is not the newest of motels however we feel we make up for this in the service we provide to our guests, we enjoy seeing a smile from our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Nice staff.

Posted May 8, 2017
Good location and close to everything. Room is nice and clean. Beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review us.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
I have just completed some self training, will be much more effective from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk uk

Settlers Motel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable good Tv
Cons: a bit more Internet. for over seas guests to keep in touch and with multiple devices basic allowance it not really allow for simple up phot uploads.
Location: Loads to do and see thermal pools water fuels excellent i site across road to help!
Clean, comfortable, friendly and pleasant place to stay. The hotel and its grounds are dry neat and tidy and easily accessible. It offers value for money and offered a warm quiet and comfortable nights sleep. I would use again thanks To the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review us. I am looking into increasing the daily internet allowance at the moment with my provider. It was a pleasure to have you stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good jump off point for Tangariro NP

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good and helpful staff, nothing fancy but worked fine for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
We thank you for your comments.