Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel très agréable ainsi que les salons,notre

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: le charme et l'amabilité.
Cons: .salla de bain un peu vieillotte
Location: juste une soirée donc c'est rapide mais il y a plein de chose a voir autour.
chambre prix interessant mais pour une nuit ,petite mais très propre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel met karakter

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Vooral de inrichting en de historische details van het pand vond ik leuk.
Cons: De boxsprings zijn voor mij te hard. Een oplegmatras zou een verbetering kunnen zijn.
Location: Het plaatsje Turckheim is mooi. Er zijn veel mooi gerestaureerde panden. Daarnaast zijn er diverse restaurants waar je lekker kunt eten.
Het hotel bevindt zich in een mooi oud pand met veel karaktervolle details. Ik logeerde in een kamer op de bovenste verdieping. De inrichting past bij de sfeer van het gebouw. Zowel de kamer als de badkamer zijn schoon en voorzien van alles wat nodig is. Het ontbijtbuffet 's morgens is een goed begin van de dag. Al met al een positieve ervaring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Middle Ages hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was very very old hotel and the atmosphere was very nice. The room was small, but I could feel the Middle Ages. We stayed in very hot day, since there was no air conditioner, we wake up because of the hot temperature. The hotel is located in just center of the town, you can find restaurants very easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Eine warme romantische Atmosphäre mit viel Platz in den Gasträumen.
Cons: Wasserkocher zum Zubereiten von Kaffee/Tee fehlt
Location: Im Zentrum gelegen kann man den hübschen Ort mit den sehr guten Restaurants gut erkunden .
Der Aufenthalt war unkompliziert und angenehm. Die Begrüßung war freundlich und professionel . Das Restaurant ist nicht direkt beim Hotel, sondern ein paar Häuser weiter, was uns nicht störte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Woods, CA

Wonderful "old world" hotel in Turckheim

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, and the town Turckheim and value for money
Cons: Tiling in bathroom needed to be repaired, musty in public rooms and air conditioning.
Location: It is on the wine route of Alsace and close to all the villages that are most popular. Close to Colmar as well.
The hotel is old, but put that aside, it is charming, if you like that type of atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms need a little bit of sprucing up but clean. The public rooms are a mélange of eccentric styles, but it works. Nice outdoor garden with tables. We didn't eat in the dining room. Location is very central and we found parking on the streets so didn't have to pay for hotel parking. The town is small, and not inundated with tourists, and there are some good restaurants, la Tour and the Comtesse are recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Besançon

Bel hotel dans un superbe village alsacien

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bel hotel cossu, déco à l'ancienne, situé en plein cœur de Turckheim. Seul bémol : des odeurs pas très agréables dans la salle de bains la nuit où nous y avons séjourné.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan from Varbeg

En pärla!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bodde en natt på detta fullkomligt underbara hotell. Något unken lukt i rummet men annars va allt kanon. Skall absolut bo här igen om jag har vägarna förbi. Både hotellet och omgivningen gav en gammaldags atmosfär som var mycket tilltalande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PHILIPPE from Paris

Echappee belle

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Un w.end en amoureux pour découvrir l alsace et les marches de noel!!