Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Perfect in every way

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lived in a fairytale!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

a very comfortable stopover

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Turckheim is a very interesting little town, with plenty of choice over where to eat.
We have always been very pleased with the hotel. It is an excellent stop over on a long journey, and the quality never changes. The breakfast is particularly delicious. Our little dog is also welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, comfortable hotel in a pretty village

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, not too far away from Basel airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italy and England

An excellent stop over.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: We enjoy everything about this ancient Inn. The rooms are always ideal for our needs, and very clean and comfortable.
Cons: We do not feel that there is anything needed to improve our experience.
Location: We use the hotel to stop over on a three day drive between Italy and England. The location is excellent and very near to our route.
We have used this hotel three times, and have always been delighted with our choice. The staff are welcoming, and although we take the ecomony option, the room is always comfortable with lovely views across the ancient little town . Our little dog is always welcome in this hotel, and she has befrended the elderly hotel dog. We have always been able to park very close to the hotel, and feel that it is a very safe and secure little town. The breakfast is delicious, just what we need to continue our journey to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Loved this hotel.The lobby ,the rooms...the 2 dogs create a wonderful and serene atmosphere. This little town is a gem.Time stay still.
Cons: Elevator or help with heavy bags will be helpful.
Location: Turckheim is really a gem.We enjoyed all the little towns (Kaysersberg was our favored)
We had only one night stop over after full day in Colmar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Woods, CA

Wonderful "old world" hotel in Turckheim

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, and the town Turckheim and value for money
Cons: Tiling in bathroom needed to be repaired, musty in public rooms and air conditioning.
Location: It is on the wine route of Alsace and close to all the villages that are most popular. Close to Colmar as well.
The hotel is old, but put that aside, it is charming, if you like that type of atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms need a little bit of sprucing up but clean. The public rooms are a mélange of eccentric styles, but it works. Nice outdoor garden with tables. We didn't eat in the dining room. Location is very central and we found parking on the streets so didn't have to pay for hotel parking. The town is small, and not inundated with tourists, and there are some good restaurants, la Tour and the Comtesse are recommended.
4 out of 5
by Trish

Quaint and Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in an adorable Hansel and Gretel town. Only complaint, breakfast is not included, and you don't find that out until you check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historisches Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel mit Charme der Jahrhunderte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig oud pand in centrum

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Vriendelijk personeel, netjes en schoon. Bij het ontbijt mochten wat mij betreft de taarten wel vervangen worden door wat stevig brood, maar ja dat is misschien Frankrijk....