Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con buen ubicado y con buenas prestaciones

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Habitaciones muy amplias con camas cómodas. El unico aspecto negativo era que había que hacer cola para entrar a desayunar: demasiada gente para reducido espacio . Bastante diferencia entre las habitaciones tipo estándar (más económicas) y las de tipo superior
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Das Hotel ist in der Stadt gelegen und hat sehr gute öffentlich Verkehrsanbindungen. Die Bushaltestellen befinden sich gleich gegenüber vom Hoteleingang und man konnte mit der einen Linie direkt ins Zentrum fahren oder mit der anderen Linie ist man in paar Minuten am Strand von Valencia. Ein großes "Like" dafür. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es gab eine Rezeptionistin, die sogar Deutsch sprach. Das Zimmer war schön und geräumig und wurde während unserem Aufenthalt immer gereinigt. Das einzige Manko war das WLAN...leider hatten wir im Zimmer sehr schlechten Empfang und mussten immer zur Lobby hinunter. Leider war das WLAN dort ab und zu dann auch nicht so stark. Aber im Großen und Ganzen waren wir zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and spacious room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Modern old hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Personal, room, cleaniness, position vs. turistic objectives
Location: Museums, oceanografic parc, visit old city.
The hotel is well placed. Not far from the turistic objectives, especial old city. Also near to restaurants. The personal is verry friendly and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not totally as expected

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The pictures make this hotel a little nicer than it is. We didn't have a horrible experience but it wasn't the best we have had. If you want anything at all at this hotel expect to pay extra. Ice was 2.50E, a knife and fork was 2.50E. There is a lot of room to room noise (due to the laminent flooring.) Pool was underwelming, only 8 lounge chairs for the entire hotel. Breakfast was good but very busy. Go early. The staff were nice and tried really hard with what they were given to work with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel with easy access to the center

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean modern room and great rick breakfast
Cons: Proper advice could be given at the reception regarding parking to indicate not only the hotel's paid parking facilities but also free parking around.
Location: The hotel is close to the center and to an area of a good variety of restaurants. We walked to the City of Arts and Sciences through Turia Gardens.
Stayed there with my wife and 2 year old son for 3 days in August. The hotel is amazing: very good service, clean rooms, nice smells, and a great and rich breakfast buffet. There are even parking spots available in front of the hotel if you don't want to use the hotel's paid parking facilities. I believe SH Valencia Palace provides a great value for the price being paid there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Short break in Valencia Palace Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: A larger pool?
We had a very enjoyable 3 night break at this hotel. Room was lovely - very spacious too. Air conditioning was very quiet and we slept so well! Hotel is in a great position - about half way between the beaches and the city centre. We would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four night stay in Summer

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Pool, cleanliness and location
Location: Beach, restaurants and old town. Very close to public transport
Great hotel only a short 10min bus ride from the beach and very close to old town and all the restaurants. We stayed four night in summer and had a great stay. Room was very clean, hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but a bit dated and small pool.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It's more of a business hotel in the financial district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Just ok

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Once we checked in and went to our room we asked to be switched because it smelled very moldy. Our new room was much better, but we had to pay 20 additional euros per night. Location of hotel is ok, it is right in the middle between the cnter of the city and the beach, about a 20 minute walk to both. Wifi is horrible here which did not work for us before my husband still had to work on some days. Their pool is a good size, however they only have 9 beach chairs on the deck!! 9 beach chairs in a big pool for an entire hotel is just horrible. We could not enjoy the pool on the hot days because there was no where to lay down to tan or to put your stuff down. Staff at front desk were just okay. The only good thing about this hotel was their location, only because it was right in the middle between the city center and the beach.