Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great accommodation although a bit difficult to find
4 out of 5
by aniello from California

Great place to stay----very reasonable

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious apt. nice kitchen. 5 min. from train station. Walking distance to everything you would like to see. Turino has a great open farmers market with good prices. Also has flee market. Beautiful churches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

2 nights stay in June - Great experience

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: THIS IS NOT A BED & BREAKFAST..... but kitchen facilities allow you to buy food and cook it at Akator.
Location: We went to Turin for the exhibition of the Shroud of Turin and the Pope visit. Turin offers lots of museums choices, beautiful churches, etc.
When you arrive at building no. 4, you won't find a ring button for Akator. You might get distressed and wander how to contact the owner. There are over 15 condo owners in that building. Lucky us, one condo owner came out with his dog and baby in stroller and he knew the owner of Akator. We quickly met Paul (owner's son-in-law). He was extremely well-mannered and brought us to our living quarter and gave us the keys. Our reaction was Wow!!! We did not expect to have an entire condo unit just for us: two bathrooms, one kitchen with stove, standard fridge. microwave, dining room, living room with TV and a beautiful bedroom. The entire condo was well decorated. Incredible. We arrived by train from Rome. Akator is located only 5 minutes walk from the train station. Payment by cash upon arrival. We felt at home staying at Akator. There was also a second TV in the bedroom. There is no air-conditioning but there were fans placed in living room and bedroom. There is also a balcony with nice view of the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

This is an apartment

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Eventough this is an apartment, not an hotel it is very nice. Customers shall be warned that they have to request the keys at the spa at the corner on the same side of the block. They will not find any hotel name on the street. Also be aware that they needcto pay cash so bring it with you at check in. On the other hand it is very well located. On a walking distance to Porta Nuova rail station and to the historic part of Torino.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Houston

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice apartament. Very spacious. A bit difficult to find, and very close to the train station which made it a little dodgy at night. Also, no A/C, so it got very hot, despite the fans. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Livermore

Clean Liveable Apartment

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a comfortable 3 room apartment with newer quality: gas stove, dishwasher, and washing machine. The kitchen has a narrow table and chairs and opens into a small patio, making it light and airy, and most pleasant. Floors are tiled, oak in bedroom. It is clean, vintage, with high ceilings. Mixture of young people about on the streets, many students. Never felt threatened. Also, apartment is secure; behind 3 keyed doors. Can be a bit noisy outside, especially on Friday night. Owners are responsive and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Fabio from Zürich

Small Apartment near the Centre

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Akator is a small apartment near the center of town. It's a bit hard to find because there's no sign outside the building or a reception, make sure to call the owner before you get there or you'll be waiting out on the street for a good 15m like I did. Inside nothing noteworthy, it's small but clean, if you don't plan on spending too much time inside it is more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by Antonella from Mantova

Splendida location in una splendida città

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Sono stata 2 notti in questo appartamento con mio figlio che doveva sostenere un test a un Master universitario. La posizione è ottima in quanto vicinissima al centro e attaccata alla stazione di Porta Nuova quindi location molto comoda. L'appartamento è ampio, con 2 bagni, cucina e salone, la camera da letto è splendida e molto confortevole. La pulizia è ottima, davvero molto pulito come appartamento. Siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti anche dal trattamento del proprietario che è molto disponibile e gentile. Lo raccomandiamo assolutamente!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chantelle cauchi from Malta

Privacy but at what cost

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The apartment was absolutely amazing, is only a short walk away from many intestine sights in Turin and perfect for a group of friends who want to relax, see the city and be independent. With 2 bedroom two bathrooms and a kitchen, you can live cheaply while seeing the city. Only drawback was the extremely slow service of checking in due to the fact that the workers don't speak English. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again