Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CITY

B&B in Torino

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Small, good staff, decent breakfast, quiet location.
Cons: More electrical outlets (my common complaint in Italy).
Location: Close to the main railway, local trams, buses and metro. An easy walk to the river and the center of town. Good food, helpful people.
My first visit to Torino. The B&B was a reasonable walk to the train station. At the end of the street I could look left down at a beautiful chateau -- now a college. I quickly discovered that this lead to a great Torino surprise - the river. In one of the most lovely settings I have ever seen, one can walk along the river and watch the individual or team boaters enjoying the scene. The city was a delight! The beautiful arcades, elegant people and impressive royal palaces were unexpected treats. An additional surprise -- being able to view the famous Shroud of Turin -- on view by chance while I was there. Not to be missed: The Egyptian Museum. Recently reopened after a masisve updating, the collection is breathtaking. I viewed sculptures and other treasures I had only read about in my college text books. The only problem, the new guide book is only published in Italian. Otherwisek I would have bought several copies. Don't miss Torino -- With the excellent high-speed trains it is only a few hours from Rome. I'm coming back and will stay at the same B&B -- It is well run, the staff is excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Big disappointment

Posted May 19, 2015
The description and pictures on expedia is nothing like the B&B I stayed at. Can hardly move around in shower, toilet about one inch from wall, sauna tub?? Bathroom too small to have sauna tub. Management only around if you call he and kind of snotty. Neighborhood seems unsafe. Far from shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Close to lots of bars. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Mel B. from USA

Near downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
The only drawback is the lack of parking. It is specially difficult during weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RESPONSABILE SCORTESE

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: NIENTE
Cons: TUTTI
MOLTO SCORTESIA E POCHISSIMA DISPONIBILITA' DA PARE DELLA SIGNORA CHE GESTIVA IL B&B . PUR AVENDO DATO APPUNTAMENTO PER L'ORA DELLA COLAZIONE , NON SI E' PRESENTATA. SIAMO ANDATE AL BAR DI FORNTE A FARE COLAZIONE E L'ABBIAMO TROVATA LI' CHE FACEVA LEI A SUA VOLTA COLAZIONE . NON CI HA DETTO NIENTE E HA FATTO FINTA DI NIENTE . POSTO DA SCONSIGLIARE ASSOLUTAMENTE .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Cari signori ringrazio per la gentile recensione ma spero la prossima volta andiate in hotel 5 stelle. Nella vostra prenotazione non c'era la colazione inclusa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from roma

modesto, ma ben posizionato dal centro

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: posizione
Cons: non ha riscaldamento , non ha asciuga capelli
Location: posizione ottimale per visitare la città
nel complesso buona, anche se non ci sono i confort come il riscaldamento o l'asciuga capelli
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Gentile signore il riscaldamento ormai è finita la stagione per l'asciugacapelli l'avrebbe trovato nel mobile sotto il lavandino o bastava solo chiedere grazie sabrina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania

Buon B&B in centro a Torino

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: La posizione è veramente buona per raggiungere tutti i punti nevralgici della città.
Buon B&B in centro a Torino. Buono lo standard di pulizia e le dimensioni della camera. Consigliato.
2 out of 5
by Bernardo German from Zacatecas

No es para mi

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
La verdad no me gusto
4 out of 5
by patrick from gap

Samedi soir à Torino

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, lieu sympa, mais... des hordes de jeunes dans les rues jusqu'à 3 ou 4 heures du matin, vociférant et klaxonnant. D'accord, c'était samedi.