Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a quiet place near the city center.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: quiet and close to city center. There is Grocery shop right in front of the hotel.
Cons: later check out
Location: close to grocery shop. city center, train stations, and metro
sleeping during night was not a trouble. Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by Peng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann

Good Value

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room and bathroom. Great breakfast buffet. Limited choice at lobby bar. Close to many restaurants, bars, coffee shops and wonderful shopping. Not far to the central train station or airport bus/shuttle pick up and drop off. Within walking distance to many sights, museums and monuments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bathtub is too narrow for shower. Indivdual air conditioning would improve the living comfort n ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Good hotel in Torino

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, personnel, very nice people. Clean bathroom with plenty of water. Bed very clean, a good tv set. A window with good light.
Cons: Not much, I could add a good sofa to the room, travellers need to write and read in a comfortable lounge.
Location: Very good indeed, only a few blocks away from the autstanding Egypt Museum. What else can you ask my friends?
Good experience, clean place, brand new my room, totally renovated. Downtown, close to museums and restaurants. When I arrived i did not know what to expect for the price. The product was good, anybody who comes to this hotel will be pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value ever, great hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for the money, especially for a single room. Very clean, spacious, coffe/tea maker in the room, one of the best breakfast I have ever had. They even offer gluten free items, not only bread, but several different types of pastries and cereal. Very close to the main train station, to the airport bus stop and it's downtown Turin. Just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very close to the porta nuova station and in walking distance of the popular landmarks and museums. Hotel is clean, breakfast is ok. Great for a couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice hotel - but very noisy

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location & staff.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Short walk to most main attractions.
Hotel is very central, but is in a noisy area. Walls are very thin & so conversations, tv etc can be heard quite clearly. Air conditioning not good & noisy. Staff are excellent, rooms are very clean. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms at the Gran Mogul are very modern. We had trouble figuring out how to use some features! There are at least six outlets, so no fighting over charging stations. My favorite feature was the good bathroom lighting and the pull-out make-up mirror. There is a tea pot and several kinds of tea, also a minibar with room for a bottle of wine. The window insulation works very well, but you can hear noise from the next room. They fixed our squeaky bathroom door, but they couldn't move the toilet, which is directly behind the door. If you are on the toilet and someone opens the door, you'd better protect your knees. The desk staff is very friendly and helpful, as is the breakfast crew. And what a breakfast---great choices from pastries to cold cuts to cereal to scrambled eggs and bacon.