Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be avoided

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was freezing so I turned on the heating. It kept switching off every 15 seconds so I call the front desk and they told me they had to turn it on - shouldn't it be on when you check your guest in?? The heating in the bathroom was not working. Later at 1am the heating switched off and I called reception again. Was told they have instructions to turn it off at that time and it would only be on again in the morning. I was working late in a presentation and freezing since this regrettable hotel switches heating off during the winter. Will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Extra night in Turin

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Location: Near train station. Walk about. A train station neighborhood if that says anything.
We stayed in Turin on our way back from skiing in Cervinia, Italy. Mercure Torino was very accommodating in having our rooms ready early. The hotel is very close to the train station and the city center. The rooms were big and clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great business travel hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel was easy to get to by car and had very convenient parking, neither is always the case in European cities. The rooms were very spacious, very clean, and nicely furnished. It was an added consideration that they offered gluten free options for breakfast, my traveling companion was very appreciative. Lastly, balconies with views of the Alps...not bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice Hotel next to the central station

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: WiFi should be better.
Location: Porta Nouva train station- many traditional restaurants and pastry shops close to the hotel
Big and clean room-hotel is in a walking distance to the city centre- many shops, restaurants, cafes and pastry shops next to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Average hotel close to the main station

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The issue with hotels rating themselves as 4 stars is that the expectations become really high. I'd say it was a great 3 stars hotel, but an average 4 stars, with nothing special about it. Easy access to the main attractions and a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Nice little hotel by the train station

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to train station
Cons: better access to WIFI
Location: busy area next to the train and subway station
It was fine. We got a small room that had a huge bathtub. We where in the 5th floor where we did not have good WIFI access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was very clean, large and cosy, very quiet at night and right by the station, so we did not have to drag our luggage for miles to get on our train. The only downside is the area, which looks a bit dodgy, especially in the evening but there is really nothing to be scared off. I would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corrado from Abu Dhabi

Very well located

Posted Aug 23, 2013
This is a very nice hotel, located few steps away from the Porta Nova Station and just in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from Auckland, New Zealand

awesome hotel!!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Service, newly appointed room and locatio
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to station and walking distance to the best places to be (bars restaurants tourist attraction)
There 10 days on sporting trip. Basic room was excellent, well equipped and spotless. Staff always helpful. Location could not b better! Would stay here again for sure!
3 out of 5
by Des from Scotland

Okay but wouldn't go back

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Good comfortable bed
Cons: The night receptionist wasn't very happy or helpful as far as bar service was concerned.
Location: The location is noisy and grubby and has many female street workers hanging about at all times of the day. Look elsewhere for a nicer place to stay.
This hotel is more worthy of 3 stars. It was okay. There's a lot of noise outside late at night and during the early morning. Where it is located is not the nicest or best part of town. There are many female street workers hanging about outside. I'd be surprised if they are busy though as they certainly weren't lookers! I wouldn't stay here again. The area near to the Duomo is much nicer.