Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming and friendly staff. Good breakfast and Wi-Fi. Close to Porta Nova train station, museums and shops. The downside was the bed, extremely hard.
3 out of 5
by John from Cannock

Grand old traditional Italian Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a grand old traditional Italian Hotel, this is the place for you. It's run by a couple who have owned the hotel for 45 years. They are very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Singapore

Great location in an ancient mansion

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
You need to understand that the building used to be an ancient mansion therefore do not expect new modern finishing and quality. The room we were given was extremely spacious with an entrance foyer and a seating area. However the bathroom was really quite a squeeze. On a positive note, the location was great with the Umberto metro station right in front and the hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Via Roma (main shopping street). Only 2 parking spaces available thus be sure to indicate parking required.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Likeable and relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and amenable hotel staff. The rooms are a little tired in decor but the essentials are there, and we were given a good junior suite for a very reasonable rate. The only real downside is the uninspiring breakfast, with little to eat in it that is really fresh. Luckily there are enough cafes nearby for this not be be a big problem. Go for the wonderful ancient lift that takes you from ground floor to hotel reception. It's an experience in itself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Conte Biancamano - Tutto Giusto

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Location was convenient.
Cons: The towels were a little weird, they seemed more like linens.
Location: Close to the train station and walking distance to most city sights.
I really liked this hotel. It's about a five minute walk from Porta Nuova train station and within easy walking distance to most of the famous city sights. The staff members were very sweet and helpful. I stayed in a double and the room was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean, but the furnishings did have sort of an old world feel about them. If you're looking for a hotel with the latest decor and a huge TV, then this place is probably not for you. If you're looking for a place where you can comfortably rest before and after looking around the city of Turin, this hotel should more than suit your needs. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Turin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Murwillumbah NSW 2484, Australia

Excellent, definitely a great place to stay!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of room, size of room, staff, breakfast, wifi and proximatey in Turin!!
Cons: None
Location: Excellent, Metro stop just our side, walking distance most things. Close to Porta Susa station.
The Hotel was beautiful. I could not believe how lovely it was compared to the price we paid. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, couples, families etc. Our room was a great size, there was 3 of us and we had three single beds. The era of the hotel has remained, but still has modern facilities. The breakfast in the morning was typical european, but with everything you would require, cereal, fruit, juice, yoghurt, tea and coffee, toast and of course pastries. The staff were really lovely, the couple that have owned it for many years, and their daughter and other staff run the hotel, they were all extremely helpful, and very very friendly. The position of the hotel is excellent too. Close enough to the Port Susa train station, there is a Metro station right out the front. Turin is an amazing city, we all loved it, so much to see. Having somewhere lovely to come back to in the evening was great. There was even a 'lounge' area/bar where we could sit and enjoy. There was free WIFI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

bad hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: heat in the room
Location: poor
The guy who greeted us was always pleasant. The lady who handled breakfast was always unpleasant and served stale pastries. The room was overheated and not very clean. The shower was in bad condition. I would rate this hotel a 2
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Turino Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2011
This is a good hotel. I stayed in the Junior suite. The location is perfect, you will need to do some walking to get to the center of town, but its under porticos, very charming. The hotel is across the street from a famous Cafe, that is reasonable priced. The subway station is across the street two. I rented a car and was able to park it next to the hotel for free. The hotel has two reserved parking spots, that are first come first serve and it is not a parallel parking spot. Good breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again. You have to buzz in get into the hotel. Its in an old building and you can use the old fashion elevator, very chic, to get to the entrance. The hotel looks like an old victorian mansion. The owners were helpful and kind. The hotel is close to the train station, only a five minute walk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PESSIMO - È UN MISTERO COME ABBIA AVUTO 3 STELLE !

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pessimo, notevolmente al di sotto di un "normale" 3 stelle. Bagnetto prefabbricato in plastica ricavato da un angolo della stanza. Moquette e tappezzerie intrise di polvere. Pessima insolazione acustica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sembra di stare a casa.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Personale veramente cortese. Colazione all'italiana come a casa: cereali, brioche fresche, yogurt, biscotti, succhi, qualche formaggio e ottimo cappuccino, ecc Camere pulite e più che decorose, bagno un po' piccolo, ma pulito e non mancava nulla. Unica pecca: la camera sulla strada era un po' rumorosa e ho dovuto usare tappi per dormire.