Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PESSIMO - È UN MISTERO COME ABBIA AVUTO 3 STELLE !

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pessimo, notevolmente al di sotto di un "normale" 3 stelle. Bagnetto prefabbricato in plastica ricavato da un angolo della stanza. Moquette e tappezzerie intrise di polvere. Pessima insolazione acustica.
3 out of 5
by John from Cannock

Grand old traditional Italian Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a grand old traditional Italian Hotel, this is the place for you. It's run by a couple who have owned the hotel for 45 years. They are very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Singapore

Great location in an ancient mansion

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
You need to understand that the building used to be an ancient mansion therefore do not expect new modern finishing and quality. The room we were given was extremely spacious with an entrance foyer and a seating area. However the bathroom was really quite a squeeze. On a positive note, the location was great with the Umberto metro station right in front and the hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Via Roma (main shopping street). Only 2 parking spaces available thus be sure to indicate parking required.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Likeable and relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and amenable hotel staff. The rooms are a little tired in decor but the essentials are there, and we were given a good junior suite for a very reasonable rate. The only real downside is the uninspiring breakfast, with little to eat in it that is really fresh. Luckily there are enough cafes nearby for this not be be a big problem. Go for the wonderful ancient lift that takes you from ground floor to hotel reception. It's an experience in itself!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sembra di stare a casa.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Personale veramente cortese. Colazione all'italiana come a casa: cereali, brioche fresche, yogurt, biscotti, succhi, qualche formaggio e ottimo cappuccino, ecc Camere pulite e più che decorose, bagno un po' piccolo, ma pulito e non mancava nulla. Unica pecca: la camera sulla strada era un po' rumorosa e ho dovuto usare tappi per dormire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Conte Biancamano - Tutto Giusto

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Location was convenient.
Cons: The towels were a little weird, they seemed more like linens.
Location: Close to the train station and walking distance to most city sights.
I really liked this hotel. It's about a five minute walk from Porta Nuova train station and within easy walking distance to most of the famous city sights. The staff members were very sweet and helpful. I stayed in a double and the room was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean, but the furnishings did have sort of an old world feel about them. If you're looking for a hotel with the latest decor and a huge TV, then this place is probably not for you. If you're looking for a place where you can comfortably rest before and after looking around the city of Turin, this hotel should more than suit your needs. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Turin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buono e tranquillo

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
tranquillo, senza problemi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belluno

Grazioso hotel a breve distanza dal centro.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: La cortesia e la disponibilità del personale
Cons: il wi-fi non ha sempre funzionato
Location: Buona la posizione perchè a piedi e con una gradevole passeggiata sotto i portici si raggiunge la via Lagrange e, quindi, il centro.
Esperienza decisamente positiva. La camera assegnata (tripla nr. 21) è di ottime dimensioni e ben riscaldata. La colazione è più che sufficiente. Il personale è veramente cortese e disponibile. La struttura si trova a poca distanza dal centro e dispone di parcheggio.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Padova

splendido soggiorno

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Eccellente su tutti i fronti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Hôtel particuler près de la gare

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hôtel particulier près de la gare (1 coin de rue) datant de la fin du 18e siècle, géré par la famille propriétaire très accueillante, cet Hôtel possède un charme certain (le plus petit ascenseur jamais vu de ma vie - comme dans les vieux films) meublé selon l'époque. Salles de bains très très étroite avec toutes les commodités. Seul défaut: réception au 2e étage, accès pas évident par une cour intérieure qui ajoute au charme. Chambre avec balcon donnant sur cette cour mais probablement inconfortable en été: pas d'air conditionné. Nous avons tout de même aimé. Personnel très accueillant.