Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An excellent traditional European city hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff; great location; general high standard.
Cons: Only minus - the hard-to-regulate shower control in the bathroom
Location: Five minutes walk from the Piazza Castello, the epicentre of Turin and where most of the bus and tram routes converge.
We booked for a short city break early in January knowing that Turin would be in Epiphany holiday mode, and liked the central location of the Grand Hotel Sitea and its short distance from the end of the airport bus route at Porta Nuova station. We were not disappointed - the staff were very welcoming (even though we arrived and deposited our cases too early for the room to be available) and the overall feel of the hotel was luxurious without being over the top. The room was very attractive; spacious and with a huge bed and nice traditional bathroom. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the bar meal we had one night was simple but good. All of the staff were very friendly, very capable and well-trained, and overall this was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences we have had. Turin was a great place for a short break - several good exhibitions, superb weather (sunny, bright blue sky although 5 degrees cool) with great view of the alps especially from the Basilica Superga, reached by rack railway after a short tram ride from P. Castello. It's certainly worth getting a City Card if you intend to visit many museums and galleries and use public transport. The only downside of going in a holiday period is the long queues for some things - especially the Mole Antoniellana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Just the dependability of wifi
Location: Close to central shopping and main train station.
This hotel is very centrally located in the old city close to main shopping area with good choice of restaurants etc. We'd booked two single rooms and were delighted to find they were roomy - bed was larger than a twin, smaller than a double. The en suite had a shower, no bath. Again roomy with heated towel rail, good supply of toiletries etc. Only issue was the wifi was sporadic but they installed a router to try to resolve that problem - it was the weekend so no technical support. Signal was good when it worked - we were out most of the day so it was the mornings before breakfast we'd problems. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Bar was small but intimate. Breakfast had great selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA, USA

Fabulous Find

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel. It is a fine example of beauty, quality, professionalism, and a welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: The registration desk decor (pretty petty, huh?)
Location: See above.
This hotel is in the perfect spot for wandering the city for history, restaurants, and shopping. It was a lively location, and the evening we were there was totally enjoyable. The hotel is exquisite in decor, including our room. The bar, the reading room, the lobbies, and the dining areas were gorgeous and welcoming. The morning buffet was extensive, including champagne! I highly recommend this hotel in Turin/Torino! The staff were friendly and helpful, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Formal hotel in center of Turin

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Size of room and breakfast buffet.
Location: A few blocks from the center of Turin. Many sites and shopping nearby.
My room was more like a junior suite than a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere. Elegance. Kindly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Beautiful room. Peaceful patio. Excellent location. Close to everything.
Cons: Nothing - Wonderful job.
Location: Close to shopping, museums, transportation. Wonderful slice of local life experience.
Elegant hotel without pretension. Clean, quiet, elegant atmosphere. Excellent staff. Close to everything. Wonderful stay. Up to date electronics. Out of this world bath. Morning breakfast, exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unequal accommodations

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic, friendly, very helpful staff. Great breakfasts included and staff was happy to make special dishes to meet diet requirement
Cons: Let people know there are two types of rooms and price accordingly
My friend and I had two rooms at this hotel for 5 nights. And didn't realize until the end of the stay, that we had two very different types of accommodations, although we each paid the same price. My room was large and comfortable, giant walk-in closet and spacious bathroom. Her room was much smaller, barely accommodated the bed, small closet and bathroom. If we'd realized the difference when we checked-in she would have asked for a better room or reduced cost, but we arrived separately and each assumed the other had a similar room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Change the gym to a pool
Location: In the heart of the city centre. Close to the Egyptian museum, Piazza San Carlo, Cathedral and Palazzo Reale.
Staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel very clean, our room was extremely comfortable. Breakfast had an amazing choice and was very good. Close to all the major sights, train station and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel in the heart of Turin's historic area

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: WiFi is slow
Location: Central location for visiting sites and wonderful restaurants
Great location, helpful and professional staff, great value for price, excellent breakfast, comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay...all that it appears from photos.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Perfect..Loved the hotel. Was an excellent choice for our brief stay in turin. Would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel in a lively location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
There were lovely little slippers and wonderful soaps and we were deeply grateful for the hot and powerful shower. And breakfast --which was a large buffet-- was delicious. Terrible wifi! Everything else was flawless.