Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Most of the attractions are within walking distance from the hotel.
Nice and comfortable room for the casual traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but the hotel in need of renovation

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Location is great, very central, nice places to eat nearby. Breakfast is edible with some variety but non impressive. (Although each day they had at least one good cake). The rooms really need some redecoration - wallpaper was dirty, peeling and showing water damage... The heating was working but only to the certain level and even setting it on maximum I couldn't make a room warm enough... It was ok-ish, not freezing, but I'm used to warmer temperatures indoors. You have to leave a key at the reception downstairs but it doesn't look safe - once there was nobody in the reception, so I took a key for my room myself - anyone coming from the street could have done so! Check out time is 12 noon but on my last day somebody was unlocking my room at about 9.20 am without even knocking! When I shouted out, they stopped and walked away without saying a word and leaving the door unlocked. Oh, and you can hear everything happening next door, so don't expect privacy or quiet stay if you have neighbours. I stayed in Turin a few times before and there are much better places in the same price range, however this hotel is in one of the best the locations and if they invested a bit in redecorating rooms, updating facilities and getting staff with more customer service skills, I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, affordable

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for price, especially if you are not driving since parking is tough in the entire neighborhood (need I say most of the city?). WiFi also weak in area but hotel provides free hotspot linkup that works just fine. Easy walking access to a lot of interesting sites. Nice sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehovot, Israel

Close to everything, but not noisy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It is in the center and close to everything.
Location: The place is close to the Via Po, but it is also a short walk to the Mole Antoneliana (the famous tower of Torino) and Egyptian Muzeum.
I was staying there in September. Can barely find anything to complain about. I didn't try breakfasts though. The reception people are nice and speak English on a decent level. If You have a problem, or a request, they do their best to help. Though, they may be a bit loud among themselves (they are still Italians). The room I was staying in was very good. If there were problems, they were so minor I don't even remember now. In close vicinity there is a lot of pizzerias, trattorias and other cafes and restaurants. Also You can easily find groceries stores, if You want to buy some water for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by valeria from London

Good location and nice staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was quite good. The Wi-Fi however was very slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a nice neighborhood between the river and the main historic center: 10 minite walk to Museo Egizio, 17 minutes to Potra Nuova and 30 minites to Porta Susa. Other features that I appreciated were fully functional air conditioning, modern roomy bathroom, excellent breakfast, helpful front desk, and good insulation from street noise. I would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Corina from USA

Local but needs some customer service

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
PM front desk lady was not friendly nor helpful. I don't want to generalize however she cared less that we didn't know the ins and outs of the hotel and area. Bed spreads and sheets had hair in them - not our hair. There was no specification of the room drinks (water) charges until the checkout. Beware of blackouts - not the hotel's fault. The breakfast was ok, great Americano and the service ladies were helpful and friendly. Close to great whole in the wall restaurants and shopping areas. It was great to have our bags held in the morning until we ran an errand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Value Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Clean value hotel, comfortable bed, pleasant staff and great breakfast. Great location. What more could you want.
Cons: Update decor in places perhaps, but not by any means awful.
Location: Most attractions to hand. Film Museum and Panoramic, Royal Palace, Via Garibaldi and old quarter restaurants and bars.
A little dated in décor perhaps, but clean and more than acceptable in my opinion. The breakfast offered a very good selection of savoury and sweet continental items with very good coffee. The hotel is ideally situated next to Piazza Vittorio and has easy access to all of Turin's central city attractions. It is easy to walk to most places and there is always new sites to see at a leisurely pace. The centre is mostly pedestrianized now which has encouraged most of the locals to travel on foot. Because the hotel is centrally located, and near to the university residences, there is some noise and chatter throughout the night. However, I didn't mind it as it added to the experience of staying in a vibrant beautiful Italian city. That said too, if you experience much of what the city has to offer, you will be tired on your return to your room and should sleep soundly. The bed was particularly comfortable too. Be aware, that hotels in Italy don't tend to offer tea & coffee making facilities in their rooms. There is a small selection of beers and drinks in the mini bar at reasonable prices .Recommend Amadeus Hotel and plan a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Oregon

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Loved that we could walk everywhere from the hotel. We had no problems using the public parking garage that was a couple of blocks from the hotel. Breakfast was a nice touch especially with the made-to-order espresso!
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Stavanger

Unique outdated suite but overall great stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The place is in a good location for touristic and shopping purposes, paid underground parking is also close (which is a big issue during weekdays your not supposed to park in the streets). You can temp park in the street to offload and upload luggage. The staff was nice. Wifi worked ok. We got a real big 2 story suite, not updated (if you really care for that while being in Europe) but it was SUPER clean. One (out of 2) bathroom sinks was a bit clogged. Had a bit of trouble trying to get warm water, you just need to let the water run for a while. Elevator available. Breakfast was included, quite low variety but good. Coffee was real good and the ladies serving there were SUPER nice. There are a couple of bars (college kids) on that same street but really, we didn not hear ANY noise from them. There is a little supermarket next to the hotel and a bigger supermarket a couple blocks down the street, closed at 8pm. In general, I'd stay in this place again if I visit Turin again.