Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Cute hotel good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We arrived from NZ about 430pm jet lagged with a 4 year old and a van so it was always going to be a bit tough. Husband had to find alternate parking as van wouldn't fit in their car park or another one suggested ($100 parking ticket later!) Beds were comfy and room was clean. No lift but staff assisted with luggage Location was great for sightseeing Breakfast was superb Overall a good hotel , old but decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mario Lentini, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Torino to attend the opera, and Hotel Chelsea was very conveniently located. The hotel itself was pleasant and attractive, and the staff was friendly as well as helpful.
5 out of 5
by Natalya from Minsk, Belarus

small friendly hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
small friendly hotel: helpful staff, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by Jenni from United States

Excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable and exactly as advertised. Good sized room by European standards. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi. Close to shopping and food and Good neighborhood. Great location. A minimal cost taxi ride from the airport. Would definitely consider staying again if were ever in Torino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right in the heart of historic Turin

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Visited with children aged 11 & 13 for a two night stay. Clean, comfortable family room - one double & two single beds, with good sized bathroom. Double glazing & a.c mean minimal street noise, but windows can be open to check out all the action in the street below from the balcony. A parade with historic costumes & musicians entertained us on our first night. Very helpful staff - went the extra mile such as providing us with breakfast prior to an early morning check- out. Hotel restaurant does plentiful breakfasts with good choice of food. We ate there the first night & food was very good & reasonably priced. Close to everything plus great public transport to more distant attractions. The Automobile museum was really good. We loved Turin and our stay at the Hotel Chelsea.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Missouri

Great hotel near Shroud of Turin Display

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has great character and an even greater staff. The furnishings are vintage which just adds to the character. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The hotel is just steps away from the Shroud of Turin church where you can view it. Great for a quick overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
very pleased with my stay here, just one block away from the Duomo/Cathedral so ideal for those who wish to see the shroud before its current exposition ends, AC in the room, no elevator but my bag was brought up for me, very helpful staff, better soundproofing would be helpful for the room on one side of mine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shroud of Turin

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Purpose to venerate the burial cloth of Christ. Cathedral less than five walk. Lots of fast food in the area.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Essex

Friendly service in central location

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
This is a very small hotel ideally placed in the centre of Turin and makes an excellent base for visiting the main attractions there. Although our room was on a main street, it had effective double glazing so was very quiet. The owner (?) on reception was very friendly and courteous. Rooms are basic but clean and there is a restaurant below with a varied menu (not used as were only there to eat on one evening!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Central base for exploring Turin

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Very good location and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Room as so often a little small since a bathroom had been chopped out of the original spacious room but it had reasonable storage space and there was a large and comfortable residents lounge on the first floor.