Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Very conveniently located: Via Po, with many shops and cafes, is a block away. Hotel is on Via Principe Amadeo, with some restaurants, a supermarket.
Location: The touristic city centre around the Palazzo Reale, where many museums are situated, is 10 minutes walk away.
Comfortable, spotlessly clean room. Good continental breakfast. Very helpful and pleasant team of staff made one feel welcome. Bar open 24 hours, serves good coffee. Bus routes 61 and 68 run from the Porta Nuova train station to a stop near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great and nice staff! Clean room and good breakfast the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

PERFECT REASONABLY PRICED BASIC CENTRAL HOTEL

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Although very clean some things were a little tired and need refreshing, frustrating that there was only one power socket and not located by the bed
Location: Everything is easy walking distance. Less than 5 minutes stroll from Mole.
Perfect reasonably priced basic central hotel. When you have a budget there is always a compromise between a reasonably priced central hotel and something fancy outside of the city. This hotel's number one feature is that it is SO well located, 10 minutes walk from Palazza Castello, main shopping area, Egyptian Museum and less than 5 minutes from the Mole Antonelliana. If you like to leave your hotel in the morning and return to drop off shopping, have an afternoon snooze or take a shower before dinner etc. this hotel is perfect. The staff speak very good English and were incredibly helpful. The only downside is that it's basic, the rooms are small and a little tired in some areas (shower curtains) - but it's clean and friendly. If you were paying their prices for a hotel 5 miles outside of Turin they you would expect a lot more for your money, however, for a hotel so perfectly located I thought it was good value, especially once you factor in what it would cost in time and money to travel in and out of the city everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Good hotel, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My son and I stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be quite satisfactory. Although the rooms are very small, they are reasonably comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were accommodating and helpful when needed. Our only concern was room security. We weren't sure how the staff on the front desk, different almost each time we came in, knew we were the actual people registered for the room we requested the key for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A most memorable hotel in the heart of Torino!

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Location: Central Torino, near the square.
We arrived late because of a delayed flight. The hotel is centrally located and a 20 minute ride from the airport - 30+ Euros. The art work is beautiful and gives a feeling of warmth as you enter and proceed to your room! The first impressions were memorable. The breakfast was a very pleasant experience. The help we received from the staff was excellent. It is a very special hotel! We would go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Convenient base for a short break in Turin

Posted Oct 21, 2011
For a short break in Turin the hotel was very pleasant and friendly. It was ideally situated, not far from convenient trams. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Séjour Turin novembre 2016

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hôtel très bien placé pour visiter Turin, à 5 minutes du musée égyptien et du musée du cinéma. Personnel serviable. Chambre correcte. Salle de bain propre et en bon état mais mal agencée.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Mittelklasse Innenstadthotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral in kurzer Laufnähe zur Via Po und zur Mole. Unser Zimmer zur Straßenrückseite war sehr dunkel, dafür aber äußerst geräuscharm. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und wirklich freundlich. Das Hotel ist sauber und ideal für eine Städtetour, bei der man sowieso nur die Nacht im Hotel verbringt. Das Frühstück im winzigen Frühstücksraum war für meinen Geschmack etwas "süßlastig".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ホテルスタッフが親切

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: ホテルスタッフが親切なところ.
Cons: 部屋が狭いが場所が良いので仕方ないと思います.
Location: 観光地にもほど近く,便利です.
部屋は狭かったですが清潔でした.なによりホテルスタッフが親切で,ワインや生ハムを冷蔵庫で預かってほしいとお願いすると,非常に快く引き受けてくださってうれしかったです.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel da consigliare

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: la posizione e la camera
ottima la posizione con personale simpatico e cordiale hotel che consiglierei per un soggiorno a torino..centrale con buone camere e pulizia